Please help me choose (droid 3 vs droid charge)

ConfusedPleaseHelp

Reaction score
I cannot choose between the Droid 3 or Droid Charge. This will be my first smartphone and touchscreen and am used to a physical keyboard but it is not to important (but I do kind of like the idea). I am not really technically advanced so I don't know what would be better the 4g 1 core processor or the 3g dual core processor. I want a phone that will last! I think I am leaning to the Droid 3 because of the keyboard but am really trying to weigh the options well.

Also things to add I am a very girly female, 20yrs old, and have a two yr old so photos/videos are always very important. And I don't want anything that has problems constantly (obviously) or is difficult to use.

Reaction score
There are a slew of new phones that just came out or are coming out that are better options than the Charge. Hell, I'd rather have a Thunderbolt than a Charge and I would take a Droid 3 over a Charge any day. As for a Keyboard, the Droid 4 is releasing on the 10th for $199.99 at Verizon to replace the Droid 3. However, the Droid 3 can be had for free at multiple online vendors and besides the 4G, the Droid 4 is a very mediocre upgrade from the Droid 3 when all is said and done. If you must have a keyboard you can also take a look at the Samsung Stratosphere which is like a smaller Charge with more memory and a full 5 row keyboard. It also depends if you live in a 4G area or an area about to get 4G. Also be aware that 4G eats up battery and if you don't have an old unlimited data plan, you can blow through the Verizon $30/mo data package very quickly with 4G since it is only 2GB. If you are not in a 4G area then there is really no reason to get a 4G phone right now.

OP
C

ConfusedPleaseHelp

Reaction score
Thanks:) I'll probably go with the Droid 3... I live out in the country so idk how much 4g really would matter. My husband has a 3g phone (Blackberry) and his works well out here.

bitz