Phone takes forever to boot up

pooly_31

Reaction score
Hopefully this is just something dumb that i'm doing, but here's the deal. When my phone's battery dies and i plug it in to charge, it takes forever for my phone to turn on again. when i hit the power button the silver "M" logo just stays on for a minute or so and then the screen goes black. I do this a half dozen times or so and then the phone will just randomly turn on.
I tried searching the forum for a solution but didn't have any luck. I'm pretty new to the D2G and to the whole smart phone world in general i guess, i've had this phone for about a month now.

nakhleh926

Reaction score
Hopefully this is just something dumb that i'm doing, but here's the deal. When my phone's battery dies and i plug it in to charge, it takes forever for my phone to turn on again. when i hit the power button the silver "M" logo just stays on for a minute or so and then the screen goes black. I do this a half dozen times or so and then the phone will just randomly turn on.
I tried searching the forum for a solution but didn't have any luck. I'm pretty new to the D2G and to the whole smart phone world in general i guess, i've had this phone for about a month now.

it usually needs to charge to like 10 or 15% I believe before you can turn it on again, it's how it is for the DX so I never let mine die.

mine shows you a picture of a battery charging though and its %, yours should too I think.

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

OP
P

pooly_31

Reaction score
oh really? well that's inconvenient.

I'll have to pay closer attention, but i think it has done this when not plugged in as well.

nakhleh926

Reaction score
oh really? well that's inconvenient.

I'll have to pay closer attention, but i think it has done this when not plugged in as well.