1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

phone locked up on reboot after i installed the cm7 zip from sd card

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod - D2G' started by 93fuelslut, Sep 4, 2011.

  1. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    i was in bootstrapp and hit install zip from sdcard and then install zip for the gap...went to reboot and now my phone just has the motorola icon for 15min....whats goin on
  2. Asphyx
    Offline

    Asphyx New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Vegas - New York
    Well not sure why it's the Moto Icon, But you did forget to wipe data and cache which would have resulted in a bootloop if you had gotten past the Moto screen.
    If your stuck on the Moto Logo then most likely you will need to SBF and try again.
    Question what color is the Moto Logo? If it's not RED (white instead) and you tried to install CM for GB you need to SBF to stock .330, update to .606 or .607 GB leak or do the OTA update if available.

    Once that is done use the D3 One click root to root the device, install the D2 Bootstrapper, then install CM7GB, Gapps, wipe data and cache and reboot.
    I would save a nandroid of the GB Stock first before you install CM to save you some steps should the CM flash run into troubles. I always keep a nandroid backup Stock Rooted that I can run to so I don't have to SBF unless I lose the bootstrapper access.
  3. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    thanks.........i have no idea what all that is..
    whats sbf? how do i do that?
    the logo is white
    how do i go to stock, update to .606 or do the ota update?
    what is "d3"?? droid 3?
    how do u save a nandroid?? what is that
    thanks
  4. droid2drummer
    Offline

    droid2drummer New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ga...
    1. Go to your computer
    2. Make sure your phone is charged to 100%
    3. On your computer download rsdlite...
    4. Download full sbf droid2global file from droidlife(make sure its full and not just system)
    5. Make sure you have the correct drivers installed(you will know when you open rsdlite and plug phone to computer)
    6. Unzip the sbf file to desktop and then drag to rsdlite folder and drop in the correct place wherever you put it, remember.)
    7. Hit the ... button on the rsdlite program and choose your file..
    8. With full battery, open your keyboard and hold power and x..you will enter a black screen(bootloader) it should say ok to program)
    9. Hiit start and wait untill the program says, reboot your phone manualy..
    If you get confused, youtube has several tutorials....
    Hope this helps!:)

    My D2 is miles ahead of me running Cm7GB(OTAkernel)
  5. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    i just took my phone off charge.....15min later the phone is just black.....i thought bootloader was power and the up arrow key?
  6. droid2drummer
    Offline

    droid2drummer New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ga...
    It should be black....but it should say...D2.and a version and hopefully ok to program...(white print)

    My D2 is miles ahead of me running Cm7GB(OTAkernel)
  7. droid2drummer
    Offline

    droid2drummer New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ga...
    Hold power and up arrow .....for a few seconds untill you get the black screen with text a few short lines...

    My D2 is miles ahead of me running Cm7GB(OTAkernel)
  8. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    i dl the sbf file off droid2hacks.com and my computer wont open the zip says invalid
  9. droid2drummer
    Offline

    droid2drummer New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ga...
    Go to droidlife..I get all my files there...never had a problem...

    My D2 is miles ahead of me running Cm7GB(OTAkernel)
  10. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    how long does it take to dl the sbf file...its takin frever
  11. droid2drummer
    Offline

    droid2drummer New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ga...
    Well, man, its huge. Well its like over 200+megs! Lol

    My D2 is miles ahead of me running Cm7GB(OTAkernel)
  12. 2mnydgs
    Offline

    2mnydgs New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  13. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    im at the motorola icon on my home screen rsd thing...i go to flash it but the s flash isnt on file...thats the only thing messin me up.
  14. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc

    im at 4:10...but imnot getin the s flash
  15. 2mnydgs
    Offline

    2mnydgs New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    did you hold down the shift key when you right clicked rsdlite? then click the (...) dots
  16. kickyindahead
    Offline

    kickyindahead New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Utah
  17. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    why whould i right click with shift key? yea i did.. when i hit the ... dots only thing that pops up is documents in the window thing and under it is microsoft...it wont say s flash at the bottom cornor
  18. 2mnydgs
    Offline

    2mnydgs New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ""Step 3: Click on your rsdlite program. You need to run as an administrator, to do that hold shift key and right click on the rsdlite program (do that as you are about to open the program). Thanks Firesong3k for reminding me about that.

    Step 4: Next to the file name text box in the rsdlite program are three little dots. Click on those dots and find the file Click on that file and then click start. Make sure you have a strong battery before flashing this is the one time you need to ensure your battery is ok to get through the process, because the program erases everything and re-flashes your phone.
    ""
  19. kickyindahead
    Offline

    kickyindahead New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Utah
    please refer to post 12 and post 16 ... MOST everyone else who has learned anything about the android system and had to sbf at some point or another .. THEY HAVE READ AND FOLLOWED THE INSTRUCTIONS IN THE LINKS PROVIDED IN THESE TWO POSTS!
  20. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    thanks...i ran as admin....NOTHING.. my device wont read....the files not there after i click the dots....thanks
Search tags for this page

after flashing cm7, black screen and keeps vibrating

,

cm7.2 lock zip

,

cyagenmod locked up

,

cyanogenmod installer phone locked up

,

d2g sbf stuck in boot loop after zip install

,

is the phone still rooted after cm7 is istalled