Phone bricked it self... i think...

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by cavz903, Jun 25, 2011.

  1. cavz903

    cavz903 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys,

    I've been running Liberty v.o7 since it came out. with no problems what so ever. Today, i pulled my phone out of my pocket to check if my GF had called and the home button wouldn't work to un-lock the phone. used the slider bar to unlock and rebooted.

    Booted up just fine, but home button still didn't work, rebooted again.

    Not phone sits in first boot screen for a while then goes to android with the "!" in the triangle.

    tried multiple battery pulls but its the same every time.

    I cant even get into recover to restore from a previous backup. any help would be appreciated...

    thanks so much in advance guys...
     
  2. DARTH MAXIMUS

    DARTH MAXIMUS Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    sbf, instructions are on utube, here in the forum, and many others, best of luck...nothing to it once youve done it

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  3. cavz903

    cavz903 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh it IS simple. done it a million times... but i cant even get into the bootloader... :( idk what to do at this point...
     
  4. X_TAC23

    X_TAC23 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,792
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    deep in the heart of texas
    Ratings:
    +9
    Camera volume down and power doesn't get you there?? What does it do??
     
  5. cavz903

    cavz903 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    same thing... I get the liberty logo (or M logo for some) them the android with the "!"

    i get it no matter what i do...
     
  6. X_TAC23

    X_TAC23 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,792
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    deep in the heart of texas
    Ratings:
    +9
    When you get the "!" Push search to get into stock recovery and wipe data factory reset.
     
  7. cavz903

    cavz903 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    sorry i forgot to mention. tried that too, search button doesnt seem to work either. maybe all the buttons stopped working. idk but ive never had a button issue before and i havent dropped my phone....
     
  8. CD95YJ

    CD95YJ Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    Ratings:
    +1
    For gb roms you push both volume buttons (not just 1) and the power button to get into the bootloader. See if that works.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  9. cavz903

    cavz903 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    battary died.... wont charge. cant try it. ill have to wait for my roommate to come home so i can steal his batt. ill let you know...