Gingerbread 0.1 flash bootloop help!

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by negrimes, Apr 29, 2011.

  1. negrimes

    negrimes New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just set up gingerbread 0.1 through liberty 2.0 toolbox on my droidx. After installation I did a reboot through clockwork and started trying to download apps. The market wasn't working, it kept having the same error, "unable to download." So I rebooted again, did a data/cache wipe though clockwork, reinstalled gingerbread through clockworkmod, and it has been looping ever since. I have pulled the battery, it goes to clockwork again, I have tried wiping, restoring to previous backups through clockwork, and it always goes back into the liberty boot loop. I'm worried I bricked my phone.

    I cant get into factory settings by holding down the power and home buttons either HELP ME PLEASE
     
  2. 1KDS

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
  3. negrimes

    negrimes New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    SBF complete, Market is broken now

    I SBF my phone back to 2.3.34. Everything is working except the market. EVERYTIME I TRY TO DOWNLOAD AN APP IT SAYS, "DOWNLOAD WAS UNSUCCESSFUL, PLEASE TRY AGAIN LATER." wtf. Any thoughts?
     
  4. 1KDS

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    Did you wipe data and cache after the sbf? That will cure most issues.
     
  5. negrimes

    negrimes New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    no luck

    I did a factory wipe and I wiped my cache, didn't work. I am getting frustrated man, I have been doing this for hours. thanks for your help. I think something is wrong with market, or the download manager, but thats a complete guess. Can you think of anything else?
     
  6. negrimes

    negrimes New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there a way to do a recovery through clockworkmod eventhough I can't reinstall it from the market? I have an old froyo backup from before I started having all these issues, I don't know if it is safe to do a revovery after I have done an SBF.
     
  7. 1KDS

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    Have you tried dialing *228 then option 1? If you sbf'd you often need to reactivate
     
  8. negrimes

    negrimes New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, I reactivated it right after the sbf
     
  9. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    did you wipe davlik cache as well? In the advanced menu? That fixes 90% of my problems.
     
  10. negrimes

    negrimes New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can't access the clockwork recovery page, only the android system recovery...which doesn't have the option to wipe dalvick cache files, but I did wipe it before I did the sbf. I'm thinking about doing the sbf again, maybe it'll work.