1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Oh the possibilities!

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by waynebunch, Nov 24, 2010.

  1. waynebunch
    Offline

    waynebunch New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So I just came from my BB storm2 over to droid 2 global and started reading up...I didn't know Android used Linux (been out of the loop u could say) I have some linux background and I'm very excited after reading about rooting and flashing. But, from reading here I'm assuming druid 2 ROMs wont work with global phone?



    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  2. wilboy
    Offline

    wilboy New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yap..we have to wait man!
  3. waynebunch
    Offline

    waynebunch New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Bah...

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  4. wilboy
    Offline

    wilboy New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    duh..no Rom is available for now for our d2g.Hope tthis month but we still need sbf first just in case.;))
  5. cgull
    Offline

    cgull New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I also had a storm 2. Not missing it at all. Loving my D2G!


    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using Tapatalk