noobie

djmicheals

Reaction score
Hi,

I'm Libi and I am completely new to Android phones coming as a long time Crackberry user. The two main questions I have and can't seem to find answers to are:
  1. How the heck do I turn off auto-correct on texting and add in words to the dictionary? It continually tells me my name is spelled wrong and changes it. If I don't catch it before the text is sent, well then I just look like I can't spell my own name.
  2. When my internet browser starts up it always goes to my home page. Is there a way for me to go to the last page looked at, then decide if I want to go to my home page?My CB would always start on the last page unless I hit the home button.

Thanks in advance.

Libi

Last edited:

dezymond

Tech Support Mod
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Google Pixel
Hi Libi, welcome to the board and the world of Android!

To turn off auto-correct I believe you go to Settings -- Language & keyboard -- click whatever keyboard you're using and there should be some options there, look for something like "quick fixes" or "auto-complete".
As for adding to the dictionary, I'm not familiar with the keyboard on the X2, but on mine which I use a stock android keyboard, is suggestions show up on top of the keyboard and I hit the word to add it into the dictionary. Once that is done I rarely have any problems with the word again and the phone knows what I want to put.

Hope that helps.

Hawaiian Princess

Reaction score
ALOHA welcome to the forum. go to ur settibgs/language and keyboard/device keyboard. see if that auto correct box is checked. also in multi touch keyboard settings. auto corrections

JSM9872

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Galaxy S22+
Welcome to DF!!