Cant type in text box other applications

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by DnnyGbl, Dec 4, 2011.

  1. DnnyGbl
    Offline

    DnnyGbl New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I go to type in my text box, I cant type any words and the box and the bottom of my text box (the one that corrects spelling, and suggests words) is always there, even when I'm on my home screen.
     
  2. shaggykid
    Offline

    shaggykid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    503
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Reboot your phone and wipe cache. Or force close the texting process and wipe that cache

    Sent from your mom's house using my Droid X
     
  3. shaggykid
    Offline

    shaggykid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    503
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Do the force close first

    Sent from your mom's house using my Droid X
     
  4. DnnyGbl
    Offline

    DnnyGbl New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do I force close a program that isn't running?
     
  5. shaggykid
    Offline

    shaggykid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    503
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Go to manage applications. Click all. Scroll till yoi find messaging. Force close it

    Sent from your mom's house using my Droid X
     
  6. shaggykid
    Offline

    shaggykid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    503
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Scratch that.. find the keyboard process.

    Sent from your mom's house using my Droid X
     
  7. wyld
    Offline

    wyld Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Go to settings, applications select all apps scroll down to keyboard or text messeging then open app it will give option to force close and clear data.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
     
  8. DnnyGbl
    Offline

    DnnyGbl New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just did that, and it didn't work. But if I do a soft reset of my phone, it works for a little bit, then it stops letting me type.
     
  9. shaggykid
    Offline

    shaggykid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    503
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Dod you wipe cache?

    Sent from your mom's house using my Droid X
     
  10. shaggykid
    Offline

    shaggykid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    503
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    What phone do you have

    Sent from your mom's house using my Droid X
     
  11. DnnyGbl
    Offline

    DnnyGbl New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's a droid 2, and I don't know how to wipe my cache
     
  12. DnnyGbl
    Offline

    DnnyGbl New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its a droid 2 and I don't know how to wipe a cache
     
  13. shaggykid
    Offline

    shaggykid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    503
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    It should be in the same thing as force closing the process

    Sent from your mom's house using my Droid X
     
  14. shaggykid
    Offline

    shaggykid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    503
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Try turning off auto correct. I read somewhere that was causing keyboard problems

    Sent from your mom's house using my Droid X
     
  15. Hawaiian Princess
    Offline

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,032
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +16
    ALOHA welcome. did u resolve ur issue? in settin/language & keyboard.
     
Search tags for this page

android can't enter text

,
android can't type text
,
android cannot input text
,

android cant type

,
cant type android...
,
connot type words on android apps
,
droid 3 cant type
,
droid cant enter text
,
droid3 wont let me type in box
,
why when i texting in my droid razr it type different words