Cant type in text box other applications

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by DnnyGbl, Dec 4, 2011.

  1. DnnyGbl
    Offline

    DnnyGbl New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When I go to type in my text box, I cant type any words and the box and the bottom of my text box (the one that corrects spelling, and suggests words) is always there, even when I'm on my home screen.
  2. shaggykid
    Offline

    shaggykid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Reboot your phone and wipe cache. Or force close the texting process and wipe that cache

    Sent from your mom's house using my Droid X
  3. shaggykid
    Offline

    shaggykid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do the force close first

    Sent from your mom's house using my Droid X
  4. DnnyGbl
    Offline

    DnnyGbl New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How do I force close a program that isn't running?
  5. shaggykid
    Offline

    shaggykid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Go to manage applications. Click all. Scroll till yoi find messaging. Force close it

    Sent from your mom's house using my Droid X
  6. shaggykid
    Offline

    shaggykid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Scratch that.. find the keyboard process.

    Sent from your mom's house using my Droid X
  7. wyld
    Offline

    wyld New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Go to settings, applications select all apps scroll down to keyboard or text messeging then open app it will give option to force close and clear data.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
  8. DnnyGbl
    Offline

    DnnyGbl New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just did that, and it didn't work. But if I do a soft reset of my phone, it works for a little bit, then it stops letting me type.
  9. shaggykid
    Offline

    shaggykid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Dod you wipe cache?

    Sent from your mom's house using my Droid X
  10. shaggykid
    Offline

    shaggykid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What phone do you have

    Sent from your mom's house using my Droid X
  11. DnnyGbl
    Offline

    DnnyGbl New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's a droid 2, and I don't know how to wipe my cache
  12. DnnyGbl
    Offline

    DnnyGbl New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Its a droid 2 and I don't know how to wipe a cache
  13. shaggykid
    Offline

    shaggykid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It should be in the same thing as force closing the process

    Sent from your mom's house using my Droid X
  14. shaggykid
    Offline

    shaggykid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try turning off auto correct. I read somewhere that was causing keyboard problems

    Sent from your mom's house using my Droid X
  15. Hawaiian Princess
    Offline

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,027
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hawaii
    ALOHA welcome. did u resolve ur issue? in settin/language & keyboard.
  16. SFGate
    Offline

    SFGate New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    3,265
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Welcome to the site. Hope you got this fixed. dancedroid
  17. Mexoplex
    Offline

    Mexoplex New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    East Coast
    im having the same problems and i have the same phone HTC Incredible 2. how DO you clear the cache? i do not see the keyboard or input app in the applications menu. i can insert files and send them. i just cannot enter text to anything. when i click the space, it just highlights a slight green ring, and then it just sits there mocking me. Please help a very old newbie.
  18. shaggykid
    Offline

    shaggykid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    On manage applications click all. And find the keyboard one

    Sent from your mom's house using my Droid X
  19. Mexoplex
    Offline

    Mexoplex New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    East Coast
    keyboard app name?

  20. shaggykid
    Offline

    shaggykid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What phone do you have?

    Sent from your mom's house using my Droid X
Search tags for this page

android can't enter text

,

android can't type text

,
android can't type text
,

android cannot input text

,

android cant type

,
can't input text
,
cant type android...
,
cant type app text box
,
cant type in words on phone
,
connot type words on android apps
,
droid 3 cant type
,
why when i texting in my droid razr it type different words