No service.....PLEASE HELP!!!

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by jdogg0466, Jun 12, 2010.

  1. jdogg0466
    Offline

    jdogg0466 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am rooted using bugless beast v1.1 and was installing an update from rom manager. I was in recovery and it was in the process of installing and was taking way too long so i pulled the battery. Now I have no service at all. I have restored 3 times wiping all data and cache each time with no success. Also tried to re install bugless beast and still no service. I need help bad
  2. muzhik
    Offline

    muzhik New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    planet_EaRtH
    try switching to verizon, you must be stuck on att...
  3. jdogg0466
    Offline

    jdogg0466 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how would i do that?
  4. muzhik
    Offline

    muzhik New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    planet_EaRtH
    roflmao... was a silly joke...
  5. jdogg0466
    Offline

    jdogg0466 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    if i try *228 it says not registered on network also
  6. jdogg0466
    Offline

    jdogg0466 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i can get to sprecovery but not clockwork
  7. muzhik
    Offline

    muzhik New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    planet_EaRtH
    i'm wondering if you should try to update baseband and reactivate your phone... or if you have original backup, just restore everything to factory condition
  8. Sam
    Offline

    Sam Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dirty dirty
    this is what i was thinking... what rom are you upgrading to?

    edit: oh yeah, restore would work..? maybe? try that first.
  9. jdogg0466
    Offline

    jdogg0466 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    trying now
  10. Sam
    Offline

    Sam Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dirty dirty
    keep us posted
  11. pc747
    Online

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,629
    Likes Received:
    1,111
    Trophy Points:
    113
  12. Sam
    Offline

    Sam Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dirty dirty
  13. jdogg0466
    Offline

    jdogg0466 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    baseband was no success (maybe I did it wrong) restore back to original and still nothing
  14. muzhik
    Offline

    muzhik New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    planet_EaRtH
    last resort is to unroot your phone and take it in to verizon...
  15. Sam
    Offline

    Sam Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dirty dirty
    RSD Lite to get you back to BONE STOCK and flash a rom from there?
  16. jdogg0466
    Offline

    jdogg0466 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ahhhhh i was trying to install the newest baseband and needed to have the older one first im up running and activated now..... thanks for all of your help im still new to rooting....whew lol
  17. Sam
    Offline

    Sam Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dirty dirty
    lol yay!! glad you got it sorted!
  18. muzhik
    Offline

    muzhik New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    planet_EaRtH
    just another proof that you *can't* kill the DROiD... :heart:dancedroid
  19. alejandroo14
    Offline

    alejandroo14 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi jdogg0466,

    Iam having the same problem, i try already the rdslite method and nothing, flashing to diferents roms and nothing, phone says baseband unknown, how did you manage to get the phone working again?
  20. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
Search tags for this page

jdogg0466

,

not registered on network