Nitro Desk Touchdown

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by Nybowtech, Sep 3, 2010.

  1. Nybowtech

    Nybowtech New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    Has anyone been having any issues with this App? I have had it installed now for well over 6 months. I have it syncing with the Exchange server in our office. This morning I find out my inbox is not syncing and I have a message that says "Push suspended, too many timeouts in one minute".

    Any thoughts or comments would be appreciated.

    Thanks!
     
  2. PARick

    PARick Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you have a task killer, make sure it is not being killed.
    Makes sure your polling is selected.
    Make sure your 3G is running.
    My has worked flawlessly since day one.
     
  3. Nybowtech

    Nybowtech New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    PARick - Thanks for the information and quick response. My IT guy just came through and told us that there is an issue with the OWA (outlook web access) so it's an internal problem.
     
  4. takeshi

    takeshi Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,581
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was about to say no problems here. I did have some trouble when I accidentally installed the wrong version (for pre-2.0 devices).
     
  5. danwanna

    danwanna Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having a lot of issues following the latest Droid OTA update. It is causing my phone to lockup all the time. I was sent a replacement D1 and it did the same thing. They are sending me a D2 now to see if it works better.

    I was a happy Touchdown user for 10 months prior to this update.
     
  6. akosnitzky

    akosnitzky Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any solutions. I would hate to return the phone.
     
  7. LT*

    LT* Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you're having the same issue as the OP, his issue was not with Touchdown, but on the other end. Perhaps checking with your exchange administrator might help. I use Touchdown, and for the most part, it works well. every now and then it will have "push" issues, and if a manual sync doesn't fix it, then a reboot usually does.
     
  8. PARick

    PARick Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    LT is right on. The only other thing I would suggest is an occasional battery pull. Mine went funky the other day, I rebooted...nothing. Then rebooted with battery pull and it worked perfect. And, occasionally, the polling for some reason reverts to "manual check" insted "as items arrive". Also, I have found Nitro to be very responsive as well. You may fing your answer at:

    Support
     
  9. akosnitzky

    akosnitzky Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you. I am reading about a lot of the same issue from months ago and wasnt sure if a remedy.
     
  10. PARick

    PARick Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just curious, do you use activesync?
     
  11. akosnitzky

    akosnitzky Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes. I am using active sync.
     
  12. PARick

    PARick Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Has Touchdown ever worked for you? If so, you may want to check with your administrators to ensure Activesync is istill attached to your account. You can also try to reconfigure the settings. If it never has worked, it could be in entering your user name. For examble, if your name wore John Doe, you may have to enter admin/jdoe.
     
  13. akosnitzky

    akosnitzky Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It is working for me at times. I notice now there is a 45 min delay on my sent e-mails to the exchange server.
     
  14. PARick

    PARick Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sounds like your email is being "pushed" as opposed to synced with your account. I would go through the auto discovery process to reestablish your activesync status. That's my 2 cents. That and a buck 50 will get you a cup of cofee!:)
     
  15. akosnitzky

    akosnitzky Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I reconfigured and also unchecked defer server. That made a difference.
     
Search tags for this page

push suspended too many timeouts

,

push suspended too many timeouts in one minute

,
push suspended too many timeouts in one minute touchdown
,
push suspended touchdown
,
too many timeouts in one minute touchdown
,

touchdown push suspended

,

touchdown push suspended too many timeouts

,
touchdown push suspended too many timeouts in one minute
,
touchdown too many timeouts
,
touchdown too many timeouts in one minute