1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Touchdown settings to K9

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by mattXdezzi, Jul 26, 2011.

  1. mattXdezzi
    Offline

    mattXdezzi New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Like many, I am having trouble syncing my email with my work exchange server. The issue I'm having is that Touchdown was able to autoconfigure all the settings but I can't get them right in K9 or the stock exchange client. I don't really want to pay $20 for the full version of touchdown. Does anyone have any tips for changing the settings from TD to K9?

    Sent from my Galaxy Tab 10.1 using Tapatalk.
  2. takeshi
    Offline

    takeshi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,600
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's difficult to assist without the specifics and you definitely don't want to just post the information online. Can you mask the format of the settings that you used? E.g.:

    Server: http://server.domain.tld or server.domain.tld
    User: username or username@domain.tld
    Domain: domain
  3. REMilk
    Offline

    REMilk New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    764
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On a Cribbage board
    This is difficult to diagnose. I have no problem syncing my emails from my corp Exchange with the evaluation copy of Touchdown. I have been using this for a couple of weeks as I forgot to run the Touchdown key.

    One thing to check. The config worked fine for me except for one item for which it did not identify an error. The name of the email server was not the same as the email address company name. I had to correct the exchange server name in touchdown.
    Last edited: Jul 27, 2011
  4. fishingfooltim
    Offline

    fishingfooltim Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Michigan
    I could be wrong but as far as I know K9 doesn't sync with an Exchange server.
Search tags for this page

k9 vs touchdown

,
touchdown sttings