New update will be rolling out to testers

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid MAXX' started by xeene, Jul 4, 2014.

  1. xeene

    xeene Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2,052
    Likes Received:
    404
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    usa
    Ratings:
    +420
    Very soon
     
  2. xeene

    xeene Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2,052
    Likes Received:
    404
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    usa
    Ratings:
    +420
    4.4.4 is rolling out to testers.
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jul 9, 2014
  3. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,854
    Likes Received:
    335
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +335
    Hate that you guys are getting it officially before us lol.

    Sent from my Eclipsed XT1060
     
  4. drtnsnw

    drtnsnw Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    And what is new in this update?????

    Chris
     
  5. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,854
    Likes Received:
    335
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +335
    Mostly security improvements. A few few few very minor cosmetic changes

    Sent from my Eclipsed XT1060
     
  6. 94lt1

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    12,602
    Likes Received:
    1,327
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +1,418
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    And a new issue with the dialer pad when you make phone calls... You have to tap the dialer pad off, then back on for it to come on. Maybe clearing the cache from recovery will fix it..
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,854
    Likes Received:
    335
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +335
    Been seeing that even on 4.4.2. Thought it was the ROM I was on, did some research and it's fairly wide spread. A factory reset fixed it for me.. (only did a reset because I was changing roms.)

    Sent from my Eclipsed XT1060
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. 94lt1

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    12,602
    Likes Received:
    1,327
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +1,418
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    Hmmm. I'd prefer to get a new phone.. Lol.. Jk..
     
  9. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,854
    Likes Received:
    335
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +335

    Hahaha.. The typical response around here..... OMG a factory reset? Neverrrrrrr

    Sent from my Eclipsed XT1060
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. 94lt1

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    12,602
    Likes Received:
    1,327
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +1,418
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    It's not so bad... But my 600+ songs would have to be pulled down from the cloud..thank goodness for unlimited data.. Can't wait to get a device with an SD card..
     
  11. TxDoc

    TxDoc Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    I have unlimited data.

    When I check for updates, and I usually get them early after signing up, I get a message of "Oops! You need a data connection to check for updates. Go to WiFi settings to set up a connection. you can go to Motorola.com/systemupdates for other update options".

    Never gotten that message before.
     
  12. 94lt1

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    12,602
    Likes Received:
    1,327
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +1,418
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    Strange.. Do you have a mobile data limit set? And have you tried rebooting the device and trying again?
     
  13. doogald

    doogald Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2011
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +28
    It's just an error on Motorola's end. This happened to a few people when the minor OTA came out in May as well, and the update started pushing the next day. They must have posted the update but set the permissions so the phone can't see the update so it's throwing an error. Try again tomorrow, and, if you see the same message, try again the next day. Etc.
     
  14. TxDoc

    TxDoc Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    I tried again, just now, and it is downloading. Thanks for the replies and the help! :)
     
  15. Abby Normal

    Abby Normal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    SW PA
    Ratings:
    +15
    I can't wait to get the one tap back to home screen instead of the center home screen,, I just can't seem to break the old habit....