New update will be rolling out to testers

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid MAXX' started by xeene, Jul 4, 2014.

  1. xeene

    xeene Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2,624
    Likes Received:
    697
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    usa
    Ratings:
    +804
    Very soon
     
  2. xeene

    xeene Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2,624
    Likes Received:
    697
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    usa
    Ratings:
    +804
    4.4.4 is rolling out to testers.
    [​IMG]
     
    #2 xeene, Jul 9, 2014
    Last edited: Jul 9, 2014
  3. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,057
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +497
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 7
    Hate that you guys are getting it officially before us lol.

    Sent from my Eclipsed XT1060
     
  4. drtnsnw

    drtnsnw Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +9
    And what is new in this update?????

    Chris
     
  5. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,057
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +497
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 7
    Mostly security improvements. A few few few very minor cosmetic changes

    Sent from my Eclipsed XT1060
     
  6. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    16,954
    Likes Received:
    3,819
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,303
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    And a new issue with the dialer pad when you make phone calls... You have to tap the dialer pad off, then back on for it to come on. Maybe clearing the cache from recovery will fix it..
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,057
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +497
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 7
    Been seeing that even on 4.4.2. Thought it was the ROM I was on, did some research and it's fairly wide spread. A factory reset fixed it for me.. (only did a reset because I was changing roms.)

    Sent from my Eclipsed XT1060
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    16,954
    Likes Received:
    3,819
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,303
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    Hmmm. I'd prefer to get a new phone.. Lol.. Jk..
     
  9. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,057
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +497
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 7

    Hahaha.. The typical response around here..... OMG a factory reset? Neverrrrrrr

    Sent from my Eclipsed XT1060
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    16,954
    Likes Received:
    3,819
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,303
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    It's not so bad... But my 600+ songs would have to be pulled down from the cloud..thank goodness for unlimited data.. Can't wait to get a device with an SD card..
     
  11. TxDoc

    TxDoc Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +41
    I have unlimited data.

    When I check for updates, and I usually get them early after signing up, I get a message of "Oops! You need a data connection to check for updates. Go to WiFi settings to set up a connection. you can go to Motorola.com/systemupdates for other update options".

    Never gotten that message before.
     
  12. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    16,954
    Likes Received:
    3,819
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,303
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    Strange.. Do you have a mobile data limit set? And have you tried rebooting the device and trying again?