New to the forum

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by Madrox, May 29, 2011.

  1. Madrox

    Madrox New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How it goin everyone. Names Madrox. Im a noob to this all but with a lil reading and what not i got my DX rooted Thx to z4root and everything backed up using titanium and bootstrapper. now im just waiting on rubiX 2.0 to dl then goin for the install.
     
  2. 252chevyboyz

    252chevyboyz Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,040
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +11
    Glad to see you joined us. Sounds like you know your way around the android system a lil bit but feel free to ask any questions or join in on conversations. Dive on in and make yourself at home

    Sent from my Liberated D2
     
  3. Hawaiian Princess

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,033
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +20
    welcome to the forum

    sent from the Hawaiian D2G
     
  4. Madrox

    Madrox New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thx u. Im lookin forward to playing around witht the different ROMs. So ive been reading about liberty and it seems to need GB. Im not really sure exactly how that works or what it does but ima read up some more on it. If anyone has anything to say about that could help me out that would be great. But this is just a welcome forum and im sure i could find what i need thru the forum:)
     
  5. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    Welcome! I'm a liberty freak running 2.0.1. Best rom on froyo (IMO)

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
     
  6. Madrox

    Madrox New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    can someone give me a link to a workin Liberty 2.0.1 link and the tool box . also do i need to make another backup if i have one from stock froyo. running rubix and its ehh.
     
  7. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    The Liberty 2.0.1 thread has the link and the toolbox is available in the market.

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz