New to MIUI...question about kernels(?)

Discussion in 'Team D1-MIUI' started by TopDroid, Dec 28, 2010.

  1. TopDroid
    Offline

    TopDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta,GA
    Hey guys, Im new to MIUI and this may be a stupid question but can you install kernels to this rom? If so which ones? Ive looked everywhere but cant seem to find an answer!!
    Thanks guys
  2. ziltoid
    Offline

    ziltoid New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sure you can. I'm using slayher_7x1100LV_v1.6

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  3. TopDroid
    Offline

    TopDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta,GA
    Nice!! Thanks! You using SetCPU with it?
  4. ZaChYmO
    Offline

    ZaChYmO New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Cpu tuner also works -free i personally use setcpu.
  5. droidaddict101
    Offline

    droidaddict101 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Binghamton
    Yeah originally they had a small list of kernels that were tested and confirmed to be working, don't know where it went but it used to be in the release post. Anyways that list consisted of Chevy's Kernels(11/5 releases), Slayher's LFY kernels, and I believe P3 kernels. I'm using the P3 1250 lv and my phone is flying.
  6. revenge8
    Offline

    revenge8 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NY
    I use P3Droid's LV 1000 kernal and ive never had a problem with it on this or any other ROM

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  7. garrett
    Offline

    garrett New Member Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,017
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In a van by the River......
    im not running miui any more but i was running P3 ULV 125/1250 with no issues.
  8. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    I have MIUI installed with Slayher 1 GH and setCPU. All work well.
  9. ZaChYmO
    Offline

    ZaChYmO New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im running MIUI 12.24 Slayher 1.2 ghz w/ bt I cant get compcache to autostart, is ther something I can do to make this possible?
  10. epiliofunk
    Offline

    epiliofunk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm also using slayher 1.1 ghz. I was wondering what is the recommended min I should set my droid at with setcpu?
  11. Zerfingiv
    Offline

    Zerfingiv New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No kernel seems to work on mine (droid 1 12.24.10.1) I've wiped and tried again many times but still nothing will load. I keep getting bootloops with everything from 1.25-1. What else can I do? I used P3, chevyno1, and slayer.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  12. ZaChYmO
    Offline

    ZaChYmO New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    did you try different versions of slayher?? mine also worked wit p3... flash a p3droid kernel then flash ramzwap.zip if doesnt work with ramswapzip flash petes compcache zip mine worked in that order... my droid works best with slayher so i flashed bak to slayther
  13. ZaChYmO
    Offline

    ZaChYmO New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    oh sorry thought asked about compcache responded on wrong thread
  14. Zerfingiv
    Offline

    Zerfingiv New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    tried that but it gets stuck at the m logo for as long as i leave it, then i have to pull the battery. I can't find pete's compache. which kernel (speed) should i attempt this "workaround"?
  15. ZaChYmO
    Offline

    ZaChYmO New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    if on a bootloop you mught be overlocking your devive you myght want to try lower speed, mine also went into a bootloop when overlocking over 1.2 -- you can find all zips if you do a kernel search, also try searching anykernel by koush if you have any problems getting zips give me your email adress and will upload what i have for you..
  16. Zerfingiv
    Offline

    Zerfingiv New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i will try the anykernal. will post in a min

    edit: still not working, maybe i'm using anykernal wrong. any pointers?
  17. JonCor2577
    Offline

    JonCor2577 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm running the ChevyNo1 800mhz kernel with no problems. (I'm still on 11.26 by choice)

    BTW...Do you have to use SetCPU with a kernel to get it to run faster than stock or will it just run at the designed speed all the time if you don't use it? I'm not new to custom ROM's but I am new to kernels.

    Thanks!
Search tags for this page

change kernel miui

,
how to edit a kernel for miui
,
miui swap kernel