New swype installer issues

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by jbrock98, Nov 12, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jbrock98

    jbrock98 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know this topic is more for the swype forums but my beta email/password doesn't work for logging n2 their forums so I registered & its been almost an hour and I've not received my activate email from them 4 their forums so figured i'd ask it here, I was lucky enough to get a spot in their beta program back n september & when it opened again(can't remember when that was) I tried to sign up again(thinking I had to renew) it said I was already a beta member or sumthing so I thought great! So this morning b4 work I go to droid-life & see there's an updated version I uninstall my old installer & downloaded the new, I put my email/password in & it accepts it & downloads swype but after it backed out to the registering/enable part it said registration failed, I repeated the process & downloaded it 3 more times, same result, so I just installed my older installer but when I try to validate my email/password it says unable no connection or data(I was hooked up to wifi) any1 know what's up or wat I can do?
    Sent from my Droid
     
  2. cpjr

    cpjr Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sounds like a question for them bro....
     
  3. jbrock98

    jbrock98 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I do concur but now I don't have swype on my phone it sucks so I figured i'd try DF til I got home from work to re-register their or til my email comes thru to activate

    Sent from my Droid
     
  4. cpjr

    cpjr Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Ratings:
    +0
    It would sound to me like there server is having issues, Ive also been on the beta team since it started and have had to reinstall several different times, all without a hitch.

    Now, havent lately cause Ive had the X and its included.
     
  5. jbrock98

    jbrock98 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    But once ur get a beta spot u retain that spot right? U don't have to keep tryin to sign up for a spot every time it opens right?

    Sent from my Droid
     
  6. cpjr

    cpjr Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Ratings:
    +0
    I never have. Should only have to once.

    PS- Unless something changed, cause like I said ive been using the X for awhile now and its included anyways.
     
  7. jbrock98

    jbrock98 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Shoot I just remembered I'm running ultimate droid rom it has it in extras I just installed woot woot FIST PUMP ACTION, I still hope I can get the official 1 to work

    Sent from my Droid
     
  8. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Yep, it's in his ROM. With that, I'm going to close this discussion.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.