New Here

toolheadgames

Reaction score
Current Phone Model
optimus elite
Hey guys!
My name is Jonathan Glass and I just wanted to introduce myself.
I run Toolhead Games and am excited for our first Android game release in the play store!
As a new developer I've been finding it very difficult to get noticed in the play store.
Even posting an introduction on here that included a link to my site ended up getting deleted.
So what are some sites or resources you guys use to find new games?
There has to be a better way.

Jonny Kansas

Administrator
Staff member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Website
www.google.com
Current Phone Model
Pixel XL
Twitter
jonny_ks
First, welcome to the forum!

Second, I find most of my new games via reviews/etc from android-related sites, or by accident while browsing the Play Store.

Occasionally, I find a new game via word of mouth.

94lt1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2
Welcome to DF

Jeffrey

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
iPhone 7 Plus JB
Welcome, glad you joined us.

OP
toolheadgames

toolheadgames

Reaction score
Current Phone Model
optimus elite
Welcome, glad you joined us.

Thanks for the warm welcome guys!
I got your message Jeffrey and I definitely hear where you're coming from.
I run a forum on a music site of mine and it's hard enough to keep spam out let alone tell who is a legitimate user. I'm definitely not a hit and run kind of guy though. I'm in it for the long haul and especially more so if I keep getting good advice like I already am on this thread alone.
On that note to Jonny Kansas...could you tell me some of the sites you're referring to?
I think the biggest problem with android games market is there is little to no quality control. Anybody can make any garbage they can think of and release it with little to no testing. Thus the play store has become saturated with nonsense and google is not helping with the algorithms they use.