1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

need some much need help: dont kill me im a noob with this

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by chained22, Apr 12, 2012.

  1. chained22
    Offline

    chained22 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    tiffin, oh
    so i have the HTC rezound and it was rooted when the HTC unlock came out. i have put many different custom romz (sense, senseless, aosp). some where in the middle of putting custom roms on i stumbled into a problem. i recently tried to flash Newts OnE XxX beta (Sense 4 ICS 4.0.3) and img file and got "mainver to old" and i was unable to flash. i also cant let my phone go below 5% battery life or it will not charge or turn back on, then i have to cram the battery in to my wifes incredible and charge for 10-15mins and put it back. i did read a post saying that there has been a 3.8v battery issue, but i check and i have 3.7v. i was told this is a kernel problem, really im not sure. so can anyone tell me what is going on and how to fix (Detailed plz im new to this)
  2. DroidSloth
    Offline

    DroidSloth New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  3. chained22
    Offline

    chained22 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    tiffin, oh
    ok, thanks. i downloaded this last night and tried to flash it and the only thing i get when flashing is a error, and then it would abort the flash so i tried http://forum.xda-developers.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=927706&d=1330664466: supposedly pretty close to the same. i was able to flash it. but, the rom i want to flash has a boot.img that you have to push thru adb ( just wish it was a zip i could flash thru CWM) and i really have no clue how. i have done some research this morning and tried but keep getting "system cannot find path". im not sure what im doing wrong or what im missing. i have the boot.img the tools folder on my C drive in the folder android-sdk-windows. so in Command prompt i would type c:\users\android-sdk-windows\tools\fastboot flash boot boot.img (this is what it say on the rom page: http://rootzwiki.com/topic/22385-rom-newts-one-xxx-beta-sense-4-ics-403-422012/)
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2012
  4. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Not trying to sway you from doing your thing, but if you flash AmonRa instead of CWM you don't have to worry about the battery issue. AmonRa has been favored over CWM for the Rezound because it doesn't have any of the problems CWM had/has.

    Also the fastboot command is more or less correct. <path to fastboot>\fastboot flash boot <path to>\boot.img
    You have to make sure that you include the path to the boot.img as well as the path to fastboot.
    example:
    fastboot is in c:\androidsdk
    boot.img is in c:\downloads

    c:\androidsdk\fastboot flash boot c:\downloads\boot.img
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2012
  5. chained22
    Offline

    chained22 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    tiffin, oh
    OK I'll have to try when I get home. I'm just a little accustom to CWM from my D1, but I can try amon.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
Search tags for this page

flashed htc rezound wont charge

,

how much would it cost to fix htc rezounds

,

rezound viperrez