need lp a.s.a.p. PLEASE!!!!!

chalie1980

Reaction score
so i rooted my incredible, went to the app store and gor the rom app to download roms, the 1st one i tried was jager something, and well there is not even an app store app, well long story short i dont like it and the backup file i made to restore it will not work. i am new to all this and tried a few things i saw here but still no luck, can i just delete all the files and folders in my droid thru my computer and copy and paste all the files from my other droid incredible.....if not what can i do to get it back to how it was, i got close once but when i slide the bar down it keeps loading....i waited an hour and still was loading

furbearingmammal

Super Moderator
Reaction score
Website
swdouglas.blogspot.com
Current Phone Model
32GB Moto X Developers Edition
Twitter
furryvarmint
Hi. Sorry for your problems. Could you please clean that up a bit and make it a little more clear what's going on?

Are you saying you installed ROM Manager, didn't like it, and when you tried to restore a backup you had a problem?

OP
chalie1980

chalie1980

Reaction score
Yes my backup to the original rom didn't work... what I have now in cyanogen 2 I think. What I am trying to do is find a sweet ROM that will let me sync a wii remote to my Droid incredible as I heard of a few that support it but I don't want to pay for roms as I don't think they worth paying for...atleast have not seen any I would payfor as of yet. I had yajer rom I think it was called and it took away the app store and a bunch of other stuff like my backup of my origanal incredible rom.

furbearingmammal

Super Moderator
Reaction score
Website
swdouglas.blogspot.com
Current Phone Model
Twitter
furryvarmint
I don't know of any ROMs that support it natively but there is (or at least was) an app in the market that let you do it.