need lp a.s.a.p. PLEASE!!!!!

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Hacks' started by chalie1980, Mar 6, 2011.

  1. chalie1980
    Offline

    chalie1980 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    so i rooted my incredible, went to the app store and gor the rom app to download roms, the 1st one i tried was jager something, and well there is not even an app store app, well long story short i dont like it and the backup file i made to restore it will not work. i am new to all this and tried a few things i saw here but still no luck, can i just delete all the files and folders in my droid thru my computer and copy and paste all the files from my other droid incredible.....if not what can i do to get it back to how it was, i got close once but when i slide the bar down it keeps loading....i waited an hour and still was loading
     
  2. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Hi. Sorry for your problems. Could you please clean that up a bit and make it a little more clear what's going on?

    Are you saying you installed ROM Manager, didn't like it, and when you tried to restore a backup you had a problem?
     
  3. chalie1980
    Offline

    chalie1980 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes my backup to the original rom didn't work... what I have now in cyanogen 2 I think. What I am trying to do is find a sweet ROM that will let me sync a wii remote to my Droid incredible as I heard of a few that support it but I don't want to pay for roms as I don't think they worth paying for...atleast have not seen any I would payfor as of yet. I had yajer rom I think it was called and it took away the app store and a bunch of other stuff like my backup of my origanal incredible rom.
     
  4. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    I don't know of any ROMs that support it natively but there is (or at least was) an app in the market that let you do it.

    Actually, looks like there might be two, but they will NOT work with Sense or the Samsung skin. If you're running a non-Sense ROM then you probably should be able to get it working.

    As for a ROM that would be better for you than CM I couldn't say. I don't own one. :)
     
  5. chalie1980
    Offline

    chalie1980 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have no idea what sence is or anything I'm brand new to this all I know is I'm rooted with clockwork and running cyanogen 2. Do you think you can point me in the right direction to get it running as the wii app don't work on the incredible. Also how I can get the original rom back incase I need to send the phone back like for insurance pourpose or something. Thanks a ton in advance for any help u can provide.
     
  6. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Sense UI is the skin HTC puts over the Android OS when they install/update it. ROMs like CyanogenMod do not have Sense, so you're good to try it out. :) Even a paid app has a 15-minute return window, so if it won't work you can return it.
     
  7. chalie1980
    Offline

    chalie1980 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried it I hear it works with cyanogen 3 but I can't find the rom in my rom app. Nor can I find the original rom for the incredible.....guess I have to cut my losses. If you hear anything or stumble accross rather of these plz give me a heads up if u remember. Thanks.
     
  8. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
  9. chalie1980
    Offline

    chalie1980 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If I ditch the rom manager how do I get Rome then and do I still apply them with my clockwork app.
     
  10. chalie1980
    Offline

    chalie1980 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What is that rc2 download.....is that the stock rom? Sorry for the ton of questions
     
  11. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    How do you get them? You download them manually. ROM Manager often screws up the downloads anyway. You have to install them manually.

    That's CyanogenMod 7 (Gingerbread) release candidate 2 -- as in the second possible version that COULD be the final one. :)