1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Need Help ASAP w/Fascinate

Discussion in 'Rescue Squad Help' started by dr0idg0d23, Oct 1, 2010.

  1. dr0idg0d23
    Offline

    dr0idg0d23 Beta Team

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Akron, Ohio
    I have rooted and got rid of a lot of system apps with titanium (apps I figured I would never use) now when I go into market it will not start downloads. it stays on the starting download but never actually starts. is there any way to recover all the system apps I deleted? or is there a more simple fix. I just got this phone today and I am used to all the freedom the droid 1 allows.
  2. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    If you have a backup restore it. You may need to reroot but
  3. dr0idg0d23
    Offline

    dr0idg0d23 Beta Team

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Akron, Ohio
    Unfortunately no backup
  4. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Ouch! Try clearing the cache in the market to see if that helps
  5. dr0idg0d23
    Offline

    dr0idg0d23 Beta Team

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Akron, Ohio
    no luck. if it helps my 3g icon keeps going from having the arrows to displaying a "D" under 3g. don't know what that means.
  6. stanrc
    Offline

    stanrc New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  7. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    I believe the 3G arrows means connected and perhaps data transferring. Have no idea what the "D" means. At this point, I do not have any other suggestions. Let me see if I can get some assistance.
  8. dr0idg0d23
    Offline

    dr0idg0d23 Beta Team

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Akron, Ohio
    Thanks guys. Going to try odin will get back to you to let you know if it worked.
  9. dr0idg0d23
    Offline

    dr0idg0d23 Beta Team

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Akron, Ohio
    Odin worked beautifully thank you. Now does anybody know where I can find a list of all the system apps that are safe to delete???
  10. stanrc
    Offline

    stanrc New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  11. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Glad that you were able to get you phone working.

    Stanrc, thanks for the information for both issues. This is why DF is such a great site!

    Mike
Search tags for this page

fascinate phone plus computer symbol