Multiple email accounts

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by tilly01, May 4, 2010.

  1. tilly01
    Offline

    tilly01 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    1/2 year in OR. 1/2year in Mexico
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi There, Tilly here...Can anyone tell me if you can have more than 2 email accounts (only one being google). I need to have 4 and do not know how to do it.....You can always tell a newbe by the questions!!!...Thanx in advance....t
     
  2. Stretch2m
    Offline

    Stretch2m Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can have as many email accounts as you want. You just need to know the IMAP or POP configuration for each one. I have my Gmail (in the Gmail app), and my Exchange email and Yahoo mail (in the stock Email app). In the Email app just go into the menu and choose Accounts, then Add Account. If you don't know the IMAP or POP settings for your other email accounts, get them from the respective email providers. (Note that Yahoo mail accounts will not work over WiFi, only 3G; other email providers should work with any network.)
     
  3. ruggybear
    Offline

    ruggybear New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have multiple email accounts on my DX. Most are gmail but some are yahoo. They all sync fine. My problem is I can't figure out how to select which account I want to use to send an email. Sometimes I want to use one and others I want to use a differant one.

    Any suggestions appreciated.

    Ken
     
  4. aminaked
    Offline

    aminaked Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    California, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Use K9. It lets you set up "Identities" so you can change your from account. You can actually use K9 and the gmail app at the same time since gmail uses IMAP.
     
  5. ruggybear
    Offline

    ruggybear New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Contacts

    Ok I installed K-9 and initial testing looks like it will do what I want. But how do I get the TO box to bring up my contact list so I can select who I want to send to?

    Ken
     
  6. plumcrazy
    Offline

    plumcrazy Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NNJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    in K9, click the "to box" and then start typing, the contact list comes up directly under that box you are typing in.
     
  7. ruggybear
    Offline

    ruggybear New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Contact list

    Thank you so much. It takes a couple of letters for it to get started but solves my issue.

    Ken
     
Search tags for this page

android phone more than one yahoo email account

,
can more than one email account be added to android email ap
,
can you add more than 1 account to android email
,
can you install more than one instance of yahoo mail app and
,

display multiple yahoo account on droid incredible

,

how many email accounts can i have on my android

,
how to add more than one exchange email in android phone
,

how to get more than one email account on droid

,
how to manage mutliple yaho email accounts on android
,

multiple email accounts on android