mounting to xbox

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by koralyne, Mar 1, 2010.

  1. koralyne
    Offline

    koralyne New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey guys, I was wondering if anybody had any problems connecting their droid to their xbox. I plugged it in, and mounted, and it won't show up anywhere. (I posted here instead of an xbox forum cuz I thought you guys would be able to help me more) is there a setting on the droid I'm missing or something? I wanna stream my music and videos.mp4 to my xbox.
  2. qwiksilver711
    Offline

    qwiksilver711 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Backwoods Montana
    dont think its possible man
  3. koralyne
    Offline

    koralyne New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can do it with most mp3 players (yes this includes the ipod, I've done it) and I searched for the answer, someone said they've done it, but didn't say how.
  4. LuN3yDaV3
    Offline

    LuN3yDaV3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    are you talking about the xbox 360?
  5. superglen99
    Offline

    superglen99 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Auburn,WA
    use twonky media server, it's even better cause it's wireless! of course this requires some type of wireless connection from your xbox
  6. koralyne
    Offline

    koralyne New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What I wanna do, i s mount my droid to my xbox, like I do to my computer, and it show up in the video section pf the dashboard, like any other thing would.
  7. mrnachocheese
    Offline

    mrnachocheese New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Droid doesn't mount to the 360 like it does for a pc. Maybe if it was rooted?? I do know that it shows up on my PS3 though. I have both so it's been tested from me personally.
  8. koralyne
    Offline

    koralyne New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine is rooted.
Search tags for this page
can i mount my phone to my xbox
,

how to mount an android phone to an xbox 360

,

how to mount android phone to xbox

,
how to mount android phone to xbox 360
,

how to mount android to xbox 360

,
how to mount droid bionic to xbox
,
how to mount my android phone to my xbox
,

how to mount phone to xbox 360

,

mount android s4 phone to xbox 360

,

mount android to xbox

,
mount andtoid phone on xbox 360
,
mount for xbox android
,
mount my andriod to xbox
,

xbox 360 phone mount