Mounting card gives scandisk ?

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by MinConst, Feb 4, 2010.

  1. MinConst

    MinConst New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Each time I mount the card in my Motodroid I get the question do you want to scan this disk? There might be problems with some files. I tried scanning it but it just UN mounts. I also tried checking it in tools in windows. It wont allow a scan.
    I'm running Windows7.
    I haven't seen any damaged yet but it's another step to get it mounted. I have to choose continue without scanning.
    Anyone have a remedy for this? I can't find it posted.
    Thanks
    Paul
     
  2. RichStevenson

    RichStevenson Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Medina, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm not positive about this, but I think that message pops up because you don't unmount the phone in Windows before you disconnect.
     
  3. brucin

    brucin Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    north jersey
    Ratings:
    +3
    I have the same issue. I unplugged the phone without unmounting it once and now the message won't go away. I'm running win 7 32 bit also.
     
  4. MinConst

    MinConst New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just downloaded the drivers from Motorola and it doesnt seem to help. I have also tried placing the SDcard in my mini holder and I get a card error when I plug it into my reader. Hmmm. I wonder if I could format the card somehow?
     
  5. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,960
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    I got this error every time on Windows 7/64 laptop until I downloaded the Motorola drivers. I don't remember where I got them, but the link is either on this board or Alldroid.
     
Search tags for this page

android scandisk

,
how to use sandisk on droid razr
,
scandisk
,
scandisk card checking error note 2
,

scandisk for android

,
thunderbolt scan disc insert