Motorola Droid X2 Update?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X2' started by xgrinder911, Jun 8, 2011.

  1. xgrinder911

    xgrinder911 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I took my phone to Verizon because I was having issues yet again and the
    Manager of the store said my phone was not up to date? I was wondering if anyone knew about this? Or does he just not know what he's talking about?

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
  2. Zetsumei

    Zetsumei Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cross Fiyahhhhhhh!
    Ratings:
    +0
    There is no update for the X2, guy is just trying to brush you off. Lot of reps do that cause if they don't make $$ from you their care torrent is 0%.
     
  3. brockeverly

    brockeverly Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What issues are you having?
     
  4. TreFiDDy

    TreFiDDy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Offtopic..... Again....

    The only update I would think of is the gb update, but I would think the X2 comes with that stock on the phone.

    Sent from my Liberated DROIDX
     
  5. Elkay

    Elkay Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CT, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, it doesn't. X2 comes with Froyo and it's been stated that GB won't be released for the X2 for at least a few months.
     
  6. igknight

    igknight Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I upgraded to the X2 the VZW guy told me it had GB on it. I knew better, but didn't push it.
     
  7. TreFiDDy

    TreFiDDy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well then theres your answer haha. If you want you can upgrade. But idk if it'll solve your problems. It might just create more.

    Sent from my Liberated DROIDX
     
  8. Elkay

    Elkay Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CT, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Upgrade? What are you talking about? There is *NO* Gingerbread for the DX2 currently, neither from Motorola nor from any devs. Right now, Froyo is your ONLY option.
     
  9. Nyteravyn

    Nyteravyn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MidWest
    Ratings:
    +4
    Moto tier 2 tech I was working with yesterday stated," we're working hard on getting the the DROID X Gingrtbread updates as quickly as possible at which point we will be initiating the updates for the DROID X2's"...

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
  10. TreFiDDy

    TreFiDDy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    My bad ha I sent that when I was half asleep.

    Sent from my Liberated DROIDX
     
  11. Elite49

    Elite49 Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Mass
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well we can get a Motorola phone update and not just Android Updates right?
     
  12. Elkay

    Elkay Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CT, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Except that the Droid X1 Gingerbread has been out for a while now. Apparently they're having problems with the dual-core processors and Gingerbread.
     
  13. the3dolla

    the3dolla Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think that all he meant is that your *228 option 2 out of date. Meaning your tower roaming needs to be "updated"
     
  14. Elkay

    Elkay Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CT, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    PRL update. Never heard of it. :)
     
  15. xgrinder911

    xgrinder911 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I wasn't thinking about gb, more of a system version update or something small with bug fixes? I was messing with the one they had on display and it did have differences, different animations for example..

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
can i upgrade my droid x2 os
,

how do i update my droid x2

,
how do youmupdate a droid x2
,
how to do an update on the droid x2
,
how to update a moto x2 to a newer android version
,
how to update droid x2
,
how to update my cell phone the motorola droid x2
,

how to update my droid x2