Motocast???

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by ricks, Mar 13, 2013.

  1. ricks

    ricks Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +4
    What happened to Motocast? I really liked having all my photos taken with my razr uploaded to my computer automatically.
     
  2. cybertj.2000

    cybertj.2000 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Camby, IN
    Ratings:
    +12
    It's a separate app now, should be in your app drawer

    We are the Droid!!
    You will be assimilated!!
    Resistance is futile!!
     
  3. ricks

    ricks Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +4
    Don't see it.
     
  4. 1coopgt

    1coopgt Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    53
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +56
    Go to your app drawer. It's still there as an independent app instead of being tied to your gallery .
     
  5. ricks

    ricks Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +4
    Never mind, I found it. I guess I need to reset it.
     
  6. YellowJacket

    YellowJacket Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Knoxville, TN
    Ratings:
    +35
    According to the changelog, motocast is now a separate app. You also need to re-login to start it working again.

    David
     
  7. Rogus

    Rogus Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6
    Correct. However, at least on my phone, Motocast will not automatically upload photos when my wi-fi is turned off even though I have I have Auto Backup "ON" in settings and "Download only over WiFi" unchecked in Download settings. You might want to check your settings if you find you don't use wi-fi and your photos aren't automatically uploading. If you aren't having the problem, I would greatly appreciate it so I know it's just my phone and not the Motocast app. Thanks.
     
  8. ricks

    ricks Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +4
    Mines working fine so far. I took a pic with wifi on only and it uploaded it. While on 4G, I took a pic and it had a notification that says waiting to upload. It won't until I turn on wifi.
     
  9. Rogus

    Rogus Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6
    Thanks for the info. Same as mine. Guess it's a Moto problem and not just my phone.
     
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2013
  10. ricks

    ricks Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +4
    I don't think its a problem. Just a little different on mine. It works
     
  11. Rogus

    Rogus Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6
    Just my opinion, but if something doesn't work the way it should, I think it's a problem. I want it to upload via cellular data. It's supposed to and it doesn't. If we all have the same issue, that's a problem Moto should fix.
     
  12. Rogus

    Rogus Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6
    Thanks to a participant in the Moto users forum. Here's the answer about photo uploads and it's not our phone or exactly a program problem. It's that the setting for upload options is not very obvious.

    "Go into Motocast Settings, tap on Auto Backup, check to see if you have "Upload only over WiFi" checked and if so uncheck it. It's uploading over data that you want to allow, not downloading for your photographs. I just changed to these settings and the pictures that were stuck on my phone uploaded to my PC via Motocast successfully."

    Wish it were a bit more intuitive to find settings in some of these apps. Most of them are amazing in what they can do, but they sure don't make it easy to set them up sometimes.
     
  13. theetronic

    theetronic New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    where's My Motocast Widget?

    I read the thread about where is my Motocast and again i did find it in my app drawer
    But where is my widget i loved so much ?
     
  14. Rogus

    Rogus Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6
    There was a Motocast widget? You can move the app icon to a 'home' screen, but I wasn't aware there was a widget for it.
     
  15. jjdejd

    jjdejd New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cant find Motocast on Playstore, just Motocast USB. Liked the ability to view my files on my computer. Is this app gone? Thanks. Have a Droid Maxx approx. 1 1/2 years old. Im running ver. 4.1.2
     
Search tags for this page

droid maxx motocast

,
how to upload pictures from dtoid razr maxx to my computrr
,

motocast

,
motocast and razr maxx
,

motocast droid maxx

,
motocast droid razr
,
motocast droid razr maxx
,

motocast for droid maxx

,

what happened to motocast

,
what is motocast on my droid razr