Motocast not working?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by ricks, Sep 7, 2012.

  1. ricks
    Offline

    ricks Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I have been using the Motocast auto upload since day 1. This morning it stopped and won't upload my pics to my computer. In the settings, Its says I'm Offline. I can't figure out how to get it connected. I did nothing to my phone or computer for this to happen. HELP, I love this feature.
  2. FoxKat
    Offline

    FoxKat DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    9,004
    Likes Received:
    990
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I would try restarting the Motocast server on your PC. If the phone is reporting Motocast is off-line, its likely a problem with the PC.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
  3. ricks
    Offline

    ricks Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Had a chat session with motorola on their website about this issue and he said that it was impossible to take pics with my phone and upload them wirelessly to my computer. GRRRR! Then I called Motorola 2 times, first lady could not help me at all. I called back to get another tech and went through everything possible. Still could not get it to work. I asked him at least 2 times, could it be a server issue? I had a lot of storms last night. Both times he said NO. After about an hour, he spoke to someone next to him and turns out they are doing maintenance on the servers... I just don't know how they can work like this???:crazy:
  4. FoxKat
    Offline

    FoxKat DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    9,004
    Likes Received:
    990
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    So it was an issue with Motorola's own servers? THAT'S INTERESTING... Well, I hope things get back to normal for you soon.
  5. larradar58
    Offline

    larradar58 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My solution

    I had the same thing happen in the past and still happens periodically. I had a MyCast tech from Motorola help and this is what we did.

    On your phone
    Go into Settings > Apps
    Reset data and clear cache

    On the PC
    Stop any running Motocast from task manager
    Delete Motocast

    Plug phone in with USB cable and reinstall Motocast

    Enter user name and password.
    Should be up and running again.

    I have Charter Comm internet and use their Antivirus.
    I believe it has something to do with killing Motocast.
    My work PC has never had this problem.
    On it I use Charter Comm for internet service, but use a different Antivirus.
  6. ricks
    Offline

    ricks Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    On my computer, Motocast says I don't have internet service. On my phone, it says MotoCast Sign In Error. Something with Moto is screwed up.
  7. petersonmlp
    Offline

    petersonmlp New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I spent a lot of time with the suggestions given here and other forums. The problem was resolved by going to my Droid RAZR, selecting Apps, Motocast, and signing into Motocast (which was my GMail email and password). The upload immediately started. I think this happened after a Android Operating System upgrade last week (3-14-13).
Search tags for this page
motocast computer offline
,
motocast not connecting
,
motocast not uploading photos
,

motocast not working

,
motocast not working on razr
,
motocast offline
,
motocast says computer is offline
,
motocast sign in error
,

motocast stopped working

,
motocast stops working
,
motocast upload not working
,
why does motocast say it's offline