Moto Blur?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by NVash, Feb 28, 2010.

  1. NVash
    Offline

    NVash New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have no idea how it works, but is there any chance that the Droid could get Moto Blur?
  2. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    What do you like about blur that you want? More chances than not, theres an app for that.

    I dont know much about it, but my guess its more for less-smartphones
  3. JonKyu
    Offline

    JonKyu New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2,398
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Provo, UT
    I think there's a chance for everything lol. If they can port the Desire Sense to the Droid i'm pretty sure it's possible to port the MotoBlur over as well.This is entirely up to the devs though, and if 1. they feel like it, 2. if there's enough demand for it. Not sure but I'm so sure everyone wants blur lol.
  4. NVash
    Offline

    NVash New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I dont know much about Blur, Ive only seen pics of it. But from what I see its really handy for keeping up with your social status. Im on Facebook daily, Myspace every other day, Twitter, depends on whos talking. Itd be pretty hot to have some sort of thing like Moto Blur that connects all your social networks together, even if it takes up one whole screen. I have three and one isnt even used.
  5. RemyL75
    Offline

    RemyL75 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    CHicago, IL
    MotoBlur actually can take up to 3 screens up. But I suspect there are more under-the-hood features with MotoBlur. Like Remote Acces to the phone from a PC VIA wi-fi and the ability to remote wipe the phone.
  6. NVash
    Offline

    NVash New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thats sounding like thatd make it impossible.
  7. RemyL75
    Offline

    RemyL75 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    CHicago, IL
    Well, for now you are prob right. The MotoBlur phones are all running Android 1.5/1.6. But Motorola has said that most of these devices will get Android 2.0 in Q2 2010. Maybe then, someone will get a hold of MotoBlur and be able to add it to a custom rom for Droid, or even a standalone app.
  8. JhankG
    Offline

    JhankG New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,098
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    It would probably be important for a phone with a similar screen resolution as the Droid to be released with MotoBlur first, but I am just speculating.
Search tags for this page
can you root the motorola blur
,
how do you root a motorola blur
,
how to jailbreak motorola blur
,

how to root a motorola blur

,

how to root motorola blur

,
how to root motorola blur 1.5
,
jailbreak motorola blur
,
motoblur root
,
motorola blur resolution
,
motorola blur screen size
,
root motorola blur phone
,
root motorolla blur