Miss the black keyboard from v5?

Discussion in 'Team D1-MIUI' started by publicanimal, Nov 1, 2010.

  1. publicanimal

    publicanimal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you liked the black keyboard from v5, here is a file that does nothing more than replace the grey keyboard with the black keyboard:
    D1-MIUI-0.10.29-V6.2-BlackKeyboard.zip

    Flash in recovery as you would any ROM/Kernel/theme/mod/etc
     
  2. basedboii

    basedboii Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks the grey keyboard sucks lol
     
  3. fox_dye

    fox_dye Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks man this will just top off the rom
     
  4. hailtothetheif83

    hailtothetheif83 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Temecula, Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for this!!!
     
  5. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    Lol thx one less thing I gotta do

    Sent by draining my battery.....
     
  6. corman324

    corman324 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York, Upstate
    Ratings:
    +0
    nice, thanks for that.
    do i need to select my keyboard or will this replace it completely?
     
  7. publicanimal

    publicanimal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you haven't flashed it already, yes it replaces it completely, so no need to select keyboard unless you had installed and were using a different keyboard (such as swype).
     
  8. Ozzie

    Ozzie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    824
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +1
    Nice! I was just directed here and this is just what I wanted...thanks for putting this up. :)