Marketplace Issue/Update Apps

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by dannyro, Aug 16, 2011.

  1. dannyro

    dannyro Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Is anyone else having an issue with the new google marketplace? When I go into the marketplace under "my apps" it tells me that I have a bunch of apps to update even though they have already been updated and are running the latest release. I noticed this started with the new google market....is anyone else having this issue and is there something I can do to fix it?
     
  2. maineultraclassic

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Southern Maine
    Ratings:
    +3
    When I go to "my apps" it only shows 3 apps, not all of them. So I just hope that my apps are actually updating automatically like I selected.
    This new market sucks, it's slow and not user friendly.

    Steve
     
  3. Hockeytown

    Hockeytown New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    The new Market Sucks real slow and cluttered!
     
  4. JohnnytheK

    JohnnytheK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,448
    Likes Received:
    54
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +61
    It shows all my apps, but I have to agree it's a visual mess. It's almost like they're trying to be too clever by half.

    The search function works great you get a list, but the graphic home screen sucks.

    Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk
     
  5. maineultraclassic

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Southern Maine
    Ratings:
    +3
    I uninstalled the update to go back to the old market, and within 5 minutes it updated itself again.

    PITA!!!!

    I have to manually go thru my apps and update them, the auto update isn't working.

    Steve
     
  6. cece5702

    cece5702 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    924
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +14
    Yes I hate the new market. It's far too complicated

    Sent from my DROIDX
     
  7. cece5702

    cece5702 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    924
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +14
    Does anyone know how to get the old marketplace back?

    Sent from my DROIDX
     
  8. thinman72069

    thinman72069 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Re-updating is getting real old....

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  9. cece5702

    cece5702 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    924
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +14
    Yeah this is ridiculous! Its cluttered and slow to load!!!!!

    Sent from my DROIDX
     
  10. lark214

    lark214 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes your right it only says there are updates when I go to the market and push my apps button.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  11. maineultraclassic

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Southern Maine
    Ratings:
    +3
    You can uninstall the new market, but it will reinstall itself within minutes.

    Steve
     
  12. reposter432

    reposter432 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed the new radio fix, so I had to reinstall Liberty 0.9, which has the old market. That issue you're talking about is a problem with the old market too. I did a Titanium backup of all my apps just a few hours before and I know everything was up to date, but the market insisted I didn't have the latest updates for around seven apps.
     
Search tags for this page

ho to upat market place