1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Man wth?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 4' started by rongotti, Aug 21, 2012.

  1. rongotti
    Offline

    rongotti New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The ICS update made the volume rocker stop controlling the notification ringtone, man that sucks!

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
  2. txter
    Offline

    txter New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I posted about this a few days ago too. I've been looking for an app to fix this or something. I've read that it seems to only be on moto phones.
  3. txter
    Offline

    txter New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ....
  4. DocWalt
    Offline

    DocWalt New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SE PA
    My only issue with ICS is this annoyance. Supposedly there's apps that can fix it, but every app I've tried to link the volumes can't do it without going into the app and changing the volume.
  5. jsnweitzel
    Offline

    jsnweitzel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina
    You can put a "settings" widget on your home screen with a direct link to sounds. Not exactly what you want, but quicker.

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
  6. DocWalt
    Offline

    DocWalt New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SE PA
    Anyone have any other suggestions?
  7. bearhawk426
    Offline

    bearhawk426 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Go into "System settings" --> "Sound" --> "Volumes". Select the Notifications slider and set it where you want it.
  8. reybie
    Offline

    reybie New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I use an app called Quick Profiles (free) and there's a paid one that offers a widget to show the current selected profile. Not sure if that helps what you're looking for. I've used it since switching from a BB to Android.

    Edit: PM me if you want a copy of my Profiles so it can be easily imported to your app.
  9. DocWalt
    Offline

    DocWalt New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SE PA
    I want to link the notification volume and ringer volume. I already know how to do that, but thanks anyway. :)