Lost Droid

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by tgs3838, Jul 19, 2010.

  1. tgs3838

    tgs3838 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Might be the wrong place. Sorry if it is. But My Droid is lost. Guess when i got it the insurance some how was taken off so i cant take that route. But Do any of the stores have the Droid X in stock? On the verizon site it says they will ship July 27th or something. So Im guessing most stores wont have any.But it that's the case Ill prob have to wait a couple weeks for it. I Also have a blackBerry storm. If i use that phone and program it will that work ok? Im just not sure how that kinda stuff works. Thanks for the help
     
  2. tgs3838

    tgs3838 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
  3. xRITE AIDEx

    xRITE AIDEx Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thats not a Droid X...
     
  4. tgs3838

    tgs3838 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yea I know. I was thinking of buying one of those if i used my upgrade. But Im kinda wanting to save that for next year when something better comes out. Plus I like the Reg droid. So i was thinking of just buying a droid 1 off ebay
     
  5. wingsabr

    wingsabr Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    The guy has five stars on his DSLR (detailed seller ratings) including one where he refunded for service not being able to be activated for a clearwire modem. You get what you pay for and this guy, while a little high on price, sounds like he's the real deal. Plus it's free shipping...
     
  6. tgs3838

    tgs3838 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yea I seen he was a top seller and it was new. I would rather pay a little more than get messed with. But if i buy from him do i just dial *228 or whatever and it activate it? Sorry for the stupid questions. But when it comes to this kinda stuff Im not to smart lol. Thank you for the help