1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

LogMeIn Ignition

Discussion in 'Motorola Xoom' started by kdanielson, Feb 25, 2011.

  1. kdanielson
    Offline

    kdanielson New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Has anyone got LogMeIn ignition to work on the Xoom? I have it one my Incredible and it works great, but on the Xoom it simply will not work. If I save my credentials the app will just FC, if I don't save credentials I can start the app, but any computer I try to connect to fails with and error message and the option to send the error info.

    This is very frustrating since there is no way to connect to a Cisco VPN so LogMeIn would be the only way I could remotely connect to our network. Without either of these connection options this tablet becomes next to useless as a corporate device...
  2. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have you contacted logmein?
  3. kdanielson
    Offline

    kdanielson New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not yet. I was still trying to determine whether it was simply my device or my configuration or a system wide issue.
  4. steven_garcia4
    Offline

    steven_garcia4 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Antonio
    Have you tried 2x client? That's what I'm using.

    Sent from my Xoom using DroidForums App
  5. sead0nkey
    Offline

    sead0nkey New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I spoke with them today and they have no ETA. It is going to be a complete revamp on 3.0

    here is a video of the new app in action
  6. kdanielson
    Offline

    kdanielson New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The only version I can find is 1.2.164. I search on the Market and cannot find any of the versions at all. Can you give me a pointer?
  7. kdanielson
    Offline

    kdanielson New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not Ready yet

    I guess this answers it (email back from LogMeIn Support):

    Hello Ken,


    I apologize that Ignition for Android is not functioning on the Honeycomb OS at this time. Our Development Team is aware of the problems associated with this new OS and are working diligently to resolve them. As soon as Ignition is compatible, we will release an update to the market for your device.



    I hope this helps. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions.
  8. Rudeman422
    Offline

    Rudeman422 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just re-downloaded LogMeIn Ignition on my Xoom from the market and IT WORKS! It is version 1.1.96 It doesn't look like their new revamped version, but at least it works.
  9. xier
    Offline

    xier New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I also found that 1.196 will work but is a bit buggy and quite SLOW compared to use on Ipad and Droid X. 2.x... did not connect and provided the same error the OP got.

    QUESTION - When running this how do you get the XOOM onscreen keyboard to turn off?
  10. southmost
    Offline

    southmost New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    xoom logmein ignition

    I can't even find the logmein ignition app for my xoom in the market place. You do a search and it wont show up. I was able to install it on my droid x but not the tablet, which is the whole reason I bought the doom!
  11. Rudeman422
    Offline

    Rudeman422 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you have it on your X, you shouldn't have to search for it, it should be in your list of apps in the market. Probably at the bottom, where the uninstalled paid for apps sit.
  12. jayxpx
    Offline

    jayxpx New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    does anyone have logmein working? if so please link to the .apk for the right version if thats possible. If its a paid app can someone link to the market for the version that works?
  13. jayxpx
    Offline

    jayxpx New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have gotten Wyse Pocketcloud to work if anyone is interested!
  14. kdanielson
    Offline

    kdanielson New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It looks like the latest release (1.2.171) has fixed the issues I was having with the Xoom. At last! Now I can use it for some work items, even though it means using LogMeIn to get to my home machine, then using the VPN Client on the home machine to get into work.

    Now all we need is a working Cisco VPN Client, Hulu access and Netflix and I can get rid of my iPad!!
  15. xier
    Offline

    xier New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nice - thanks for updating the thread! Did it auto upate or did you have to DL it from the app store?
  16. kdanielson
    Offline

    kdanielson New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't have any of my apps set to Auto Update, so I had to download it, but it did show in the app store that there was an update available.
Similar Threads
  1. lithoman
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,522
  2. jntdroid
    Replies:
    18
    Views:
    6,523
  3. razorseal
    Replies:
    47
    Views:
    15,125
Loading...
Search tags for this page
logmein apk so don't have to pay
,
logmein for android 1.1.96
,
logmein ignition apk free samsung s4
,

logmein motorola xoom