Liberty rom on the d3

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D3' started by spacecasespiff, Oct 21, 2011.

  1. spacecasespiff

    spacecasespiff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had this on my dx and it was one of the best roms I ever used and it now on the d3. Its still a work in progress but it here, and its mostly blurless. Sorry I'm not good with links but it over at rootzwikki. Go get it

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Riley

    Riley Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    This might be what I'm looking for. Thanks for the heads up. :)

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
     
  3. spacecasespiff

    spacecasespiff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You will like it. If and when you install it can you check something for me please. When I'm in the app drawer the left side seem a little unresponsive when tapping on a app.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  4. Riley

    Riley Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sure thing. Not sure if I'm going to flash tonight or over the weekend.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
     
  5. Riley

    Riley Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay I'm up and running. Wow!! This is more like it....very vanilla gingerbread! Yes I notice lag on touch in the app drawer. Not just one side. It goes away after a bit.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
     
  6. spacecasespiff

    spacecasespiff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ya you are right it does go away.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  7. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    For those that want to give it shot:

    Link to Post with downloads here
     
  8. Riley

    Riley Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Loving it so far. Great work for the first rc. Only thing I haven't tried is using my car dock. When in that mode manually, some apps run in portrait mode.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
     
  9. jjhiza

    jjhiza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    A couple quick questions for those of you who have run or are running Liberty… 1) is theme chooser included, since it's a CM7 base?, and 2) does the ROM mount both internal and external SD (I know Hashcode is trying to get the external to mount in his CM7 build)?

    Thanks in advance for any feedback guys! :)

    Also, are you installing through the Bootstrap recovery or Safestrap? Thanks again.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  10. spacecasespiff

    spacecasespiff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Theme chooser is not included. I'm not sure if it would work right now. Not willing to find out. I do believe that the sd card stuff is all working. I've not. Seen anything pop up on screen saying that something is not working. But I'm not an expert on this. I am using bootstrap

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  11. jjhiza

    jjhiza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok sweet. Thanks for the quick feedback. I'll just reinstall bootstrap, and flash from there. It seems like you guys are really impressed with this early build, so I'm pretty excited to give it a go. :)

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  12. spacecasespiff

    spacecasespiff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ya I've had no issues with it besides the app drawer having a weird issue with the right side of the screen being unresponsive, but after a few miniuts of use it starts to get better. So I've gone to go launcher and it solved that issue.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  13. flyinglulz

    flyinglulz Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    This ROM rules

    Teleport Successful
     
  14. spacecasespiff

    spacecasespiff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Now I've got a lag on the home screen.

    Update. I re flashed it to see if it would help the home screen lag and for now it seems better
    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  15. Riley

    Riley Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just went with a different launcher. I installed ADW EX and its fast and smooth.
     
Search tags for this page

liberty rom d3