Liberty rom on the d3

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D3' started by spacecasespiff, Oct 21, 2011.

  1. spacecasespiff
    Offline

    spacecasespiff New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had this on my dx and it was one of the best roms I ever used and it now on the d3. Its still a work in progress but it here, and its mostly blurless. Sorry I'm not good with links but it over at rootzwikki. Go get it

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums

    Attached Files:

  2. Riley
    Offline

    Riley New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    This might be what I'm looking for. Thanks for the heads up. :)

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
  3. spacecasespiff
    Offline

    spacecasespiff New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You will like it. If and when you install it can you check something for me please. When I'm in the app drawer the left side seem a little unresponsive when tapping on a app.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  4. Riley
    Offline

    Riley New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Sure thing. Not sure if I'm going to flash tonight or over the weekend.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
  5. Riley
    Offline

    Riley New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Okay I'm up and running. Wow!! This is more like it....very vanilla gingerbread! Yes I notice lag on touch in the app drawer. Not just one side. It goes away after a bit.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
  6. spacecasespiff
    Offline

    spacecasespiff New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ya you are right it does go away.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  7. vbhokiefan
    Offline

    vbhokiefan Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    For those that want to give it shot:

    Link to Post with downloads here
  8. Riley
    Offline

    Riley New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Loving it so far. Great work for the first rc. Only thing I haven't tried is using my car dock. When in that mode manually, some apps run in portrait mode.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
  9. jjhiza
    Offline

    jjhiza New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    A couple quick questions for those of you who have run or are running Liberty… 1) is theme chooser included, since it's a CM7 base?, and 2) does the ROM mount both internal and external SD (I know Hashcode is trying to get the external to mount in his CM7 build)?

    Thanks in advance for any feedback guys! :)

    Also, are you installing through the Bootstrap recovery or Safestrap? Thanks again.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  10. spacecasespiff
    Offline

    spacecasespiff New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Theme chooser is not included. I'm not sure if it would work right now. Not willing to find out. I do believe that the sd card stuff is all working. I've not. Seen anything pop up on screen saying that something is not working. But I'm not an expert on this. I am using bootstrap

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  11. jjhiza
    Offline

    jjhiza New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok sweet. Thanks for the quick feedback. I'll just reinstall bootstrap, and flash from there. It seems like you guys are really impressed with this early build, so I'm pretty excited to give it a go. :)

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  12. spacecasespiff
    Offline

    spacecasespiff New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ya I've had no issues with it besides the app drawer having a weird issue with the right side of the screen being unresponsive, but after a few miniuts of use it starts to get better. So I've gone to go launcher and it solved that issue.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  13. flyinglulz
    Offline

    flyinglulz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This ROM rules

    Teleport Successful
  14. spacecasespiff
    Offline

    spacecasespiff New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Now I've got a lag on the home screen.

    Update. I re flashed it to see if it would help the home screen lag and for now it seems better
    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  15. Riley
    Offline

    Riley New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    I just went with a different launcher. I installed ADW EX and its fast and smooth.
  16. Daaz
    Offline

    Daaz New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there a way to use the current app drawer for portrait mode, and the stock for landscape? seems like the right side issue is from the phone using the portrait appdrawer lay out in landscape. But im' sure you guys noticed that already ;)

    I love this mod! Check out the synergy theme for it, it works great!
  17. spacecasespiff
    Offline

    spacecasespiff New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You are right I do think the app drawer is switched. When im in landscape mode and Im in the app drawer it only fills three quarters of the screen. Later I will get back on the liberty rom a take a screen shot. Im currently on dark DROID right now could deal with that app drawer any more had to go to a different rom.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  18. jjhiza
    Offline

    jjhiza New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You're running the Synergy mod on the D3 RC1??! The thread says it's for RC3 on the Bionic. I know the Bionic and D3 are fairly interchangeable, but the ROM version should make the theme unuseable, yes? :-\

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  19. spacecasespiff
    Offline

    spacecasespiff New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    A lot of the bionic themes work on the DROID 3 so it makes since that the theme would work.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  20. jjhiza
    Offline

    jjhiza New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Very true. I was just concerned about flashing an RC3 theme over RC1 (which is the only Liberty build the D3 has atm, right?). Don't wanna go jacking up my phone, lol. :)

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
Search tags for this page

liberty rom d3