Keyboard advice?

OyVOid

Reaction score
I know you said you didn't like it but damn I'm in love with Swype, it finally gives purpose to the vertical keyboard. In fact, I haven't used the physical keyboard since installing it. It's SO fast and easy.

I have had it for about a week now and often times when I'm typing something I will randomly just say "damn I love this keyboard". It really has proven its worth(free) to me.

I agree! Swype is definitely the way to go. Now that I've been using it for the past 2 months, I can't go back to typing every letter out. Swype is so much faster. The day Swype stops working on my Droid is the day I will cry endlessly, "Why, why, why?" Of course, people around me will have concluded that I have lost my mind, but I don't give a sh**!

jsh1120

Silver Member
Reaction score
ok, dumb question, but Im gonna ask. Can a bluetooth keyboard work with the droid?
If i was using the phone a lot, I would think about it.....

There was a thread about this issue a couple of months ago. As I recall there are no bluetooth options for a keyboard. I'm no expert on bluetooth but I believe the problem is that the android implementation of bluetooth does not support the appropriate protocol. I do know that the Microsoft travel keyboard I use with my HP Netbook does not work with the Droid.

Sweettooth

Reaction score
In my honest opinion, unless your fingers are just abnormally huge, you're going to have problems with almost any keyboard or keyboard application until you've used it for a while. My suggestion would be if you're not a heavy texter/chatter, to get a Notes application or just open the Messaging app and type something that's several sentences, type a short story if you wish. Do this with the vertical software keyboard, the horizontal, and the hardware on several occasions and you'll find that it's a snap.