Just OverClocked!!!"

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by Sbeck, Feb 14, 2011.

  1. Sbeck

    Sbeck Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey gang! I bought my X in December. Rooted in January. Overclocked today using QuickOverclock!!! I used thr automatic function and it said max of 1406 mhz. I cleared and ran it a second time and it said max was 1250 mhz. I can definelatly tell it's smoother when set to max. I'm really looking forward to trying the battery saver setting to see how much time I get. Today, before QuickOverclock I was getting about 11 hours before it hit 30%. I'll report back in the next few days about the usage I'm getting now. Look out!!!! March may bring LIBERTY rom!!!

    Sent from my DROIDX
     
  2. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    Congrats .
     
  3. searayman

    searayman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    947
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    lucky, my droidx hates overclock
     
  4. Sbeck

    Sbeck Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm running underclocked today to see how battery life improves. I've already done alot in the last 3 hours. I've been chatting, posting, on WiFi dowloading a torrent and listening to music and I'm at 80%.

    Sent from my Rooted/O'Clocked X
     
  5. MrKleen

    MrKleen Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +5
    Mine too. When I overclock my phone it gets pissed and random reboots in an effort to get away. I've pretty much given up on the idea for my X.

    Maybe one day Motorola will give us the kernel to allow 1.2ghz.
     
  6. Sbeck

    Sbeck Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The first try at the recommended max of 1.4 ghz was unstable. The second run said max was 1.2 ghz and it seems stable. I think the battery saver is like 600 mhz and it really doesn't seem that much slower!

    Sent from my Rooted/O'Clocked X
     
  7. nybadboy11

    nybadboy11 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i tried with the same app and am having probs
     
  8. nybadboy11

    nybadboy11 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    how do u test bat?
     
  9. nybadboy11

    nybadboy11 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    how do i know if im overclocked?everything seems alright now but i cant see the difference ?
     
  10. Sbeck

    Sbeck Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well just seeing how long the battery last is the only way to check the under clock I guess. I've been using it very heavy for the past 6 hours and I'm at 50% now.

    Sent from my Rooted/O'Clocked X
     
  11. Sbeck

    Sbeck Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    As for the overclock, I just picked the overclock profile and gave it a second to make the change. I could tell on my desktop animation (I use Launcher Pro with home screen transition animations) that it was smoother and quicker. I also have the 3D app drawer and it was alot quicker and smoother.

    Sent from my Rooted/O'Clocked X