Just a quick question..

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by STX21, Jan 9, 2010.

  1. STX21

    STX21 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys. I'm sorry if this is in the wrong spot, but I'm new here. Anyway, I've been unable to find out if its possibly to cancel a message sending, and if so how?

    Thanks in advanced,
    STX21
     
  2. Sam

    Sam Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,467
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    dirty dirty
    Ratings:
    +1
    don't think you can, if you hit send, you are committed..
     
  3. STX21

    STX21 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dang, you would guess there would be atleast one way.. thanks for the fast response sam.
     
  4. joshua117

    joshua117 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    quick battery pull....not recommended or guaranteed to work. (more than likely the answer is no)
     
  5. thelion

    thelion Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Oregon
    Ratings:
    +0
    I recommend always stopping for a moment before sending a message. Reread it, look at who it is being sent to and then send. It prevents these kinds of issues. But yea, it would be a nice feature. I don't think I've ever needed it - but it would be nice.
     
  6. takeshi

    takeshi Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,581
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    You might but I wouldn't expect a carrier's network to support the cancellation of a message once it has been handed off to the network. If the message was still in the device's queue your assumption would make sense.