Jrummy overclock settings won't stick

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by hexon, Dec 27, 2010.

  1. Porterhouse0

    Porterhouse0 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im running darkslidr 4.1 blurry....which btw I HIGHLY recommend...sweet theme....stable as can be...full functionality...fast...and I've had every rom installed...loving darkslide. Plus update coming tonight



    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  2. hexon

    hexon Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I figured it out. You have to have a "screen on" profile as well. I didn't have to do this with setcpu on my d1, so didn't even cross my mind on my d2.
     
  3. devinhfox

    devinhfox Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Apex and gummy are not aosp roms. They use the motorola framework, but the google apps are built from src I believe. Only aosp rom I think is ultimate droid, but that's got a bunch of problems for d2.
     
  4. jkieffer46

    jkieffer46 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i'm still having problems with it. running liberty 1.5 not using it's overclock feature, just the jrummy's overclock. have 1300/1300 screen on and 300/300 screen off. when the screen comes back on, i says i'm at 1300/300. doesn't matter whether it's performance ondemand or userspace. any ideas?
     
  5. HKing

    HKing New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is starting to make me batty I am having the same problem I can not get the screen off settings to stick I set them for 400mhz min and max.

    I'm using liberty 1.5

    Reboots and battery pulls don't fix it nor does reinstalling it.
    Also I have made different variations on profiles to see if anything interferes. No Luck

    If somesomeone has an answer please let us know
     
  6. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    Just curious if you checked the box indicating using profiles? Also....have you tried uninstall reinstall?
     
  7. HKing

    HKing New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes and yes it will work like the first two times then it flips to 1200 max... instead of 400mhz for screen off...

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  8. jkieffer46

    jkieffer46 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im getting the exact same oucomes as you hk. I emailed some profiles. Guess we just have to wait

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  9. HKing

    HKing New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Photos of My Issues

    View attachment 28167


    Im going to have to break this into to parts lol Even though I'm IT my security team wont let me send 2 attachments out WTF haha way to be team players.... Any way back to biz This is my Profile settings...
     
  10. HKing

    HKing New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    View attachment 28168


    This is the settings my phone is in when my screen is off had to be fast to get this screen shot before it transitioned. But as you can see they don't match my profile... I wanted to add these pics to make things a little more clear to those of you trying to help...

    Thanks!
     
  11. HKing

    HKing New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think I have Solved the Issues?

    OK after much tinkering the last 24 hours I have done some things to my phone and now the settings for screen off 400MHz. I did a few things so I will put my steps here and let me know if it works. "Note I did a lot so I am putting it all to be sure it works because its hard to narrow it down"

    1. Make a back up of your Rom using bootstrap
    2. Wipe phone and reload your rom from backup copy
    3. Install the following http://db.tt/U5lMXmo using bootstap
    Note> the info for step 3 is all here imoseyon
    FOR LIBERTY ROM ONLY

    4. After the Phone has booted up go to droidx over clocker and use something like the profile below.
    View attachment 28238

    (I use Medium power frequency)

    5. Fix Permissions in the DX over-clocker app and if you would like set to fix every-time on boot in Liberty toolbox

    6. Reboot and test it out



    I also wanted to say that the reason most of us are trying to do this is because we want everything on our droid x with no compromise if you have Liberty rom and this was to save power I recommend JuiceDefender. Its a bit expensive but if you want to make the phone last longer when your not using it kind of like under-clocking your data usage to help your baby sleep. In conjunction with actual under-clocking and knowing when to flip JuiceDefender on and off your phone will last for a very long time.



    Please let me know if this Helps or if you have any questions!

    You can find me on Twitter @HKing88
     
Search tags for this page
android frequency wont stick
,
android governor not sticking
,

android overclock does not stick

,
android overclock will not stick
,
cpu setting not sticking android
,
faux clock settings wont stick on android
,
how to make android cpu clock settings stick
,

oc on droid x wont stay

,
overclock for android jrummy
,

setting date on android wont stick