Jrummy overclock settings won't stick

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by hexon, Dec 27, 2010.

  1. hexon

    hexon Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've selected ulv 1.2 as my scaling and boot frequencies with ondemand as my governor but ever time I exit the app or restart the phone the scaling changes to 400hz min/400 hz max. I can't get my settings to save. What am I doing wrong?

    Edit: 400/400 is my screen off profile settings but I don't know why that would effect anything.
     
  2. Bigg5Deuce

    Bigg5Deuce New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have also been experiencing this and would really appreciate some help.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  3. hexon

    hexon Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It seems overclocking is the least of my worries now. This stupid refurb's screen won't work now. Goody.
     
  4. captainoftheworld

    captainoftheworld Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    In the event you restart the phone hard or soft, you'll have to oc again, this is a safe fail from the devs and probably a God send to most of us, imagine running through bootloader oc'd and bricking your phone, like I said, its meant to not work once u close cancel restart reboot etc
     
  5. hexon

    hexon Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's not just on reboot though. The app will max out my min/max settings both at 1200 sometimes, and 400 at other times without me even having to reboot the phone. If I'm in the app and hit the home button and wait a bit they will change themselves. It's supposed to be 1200max and 400 min.
     
  6. captainoftheworld

    captainoftheworld Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sounds like you have two overclock apps/scripts competing with each other
     
  7. hexon

    hexon Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    You'd think, but the only overclock app I am using is the jrummy droid 2/X overclock. No setcpu, no FRM overclock files. I've tried deleted the app and reinstalling. I've even tried to reinstall the ROM from scratch. I'm at a loss.
     
  8. fishaholic

    fishaholic Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    did you ever run the fix permissions option on the overclock app?
     
  9. jrummy16

    jrummy16 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    There is a bug for setting min / max on reboot. It is fixed but not uploaded yet.
     
  10. hexon

    hexon Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope but I may try it if jrummy's update doesn't fix it

     
  11. Porterhouse0

    Porterhouse0 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i am also having the screen off profile issue. If i set the screen off profile to 600mhz, turn the screen off, then turn the screen back on it stays on 600mhz. The update today wasnt aimed at this issue, i dont think lol
     
  12. evilsock

    evilsock Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    617
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    knox county TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    what rom are u ruinning? ive had same prob with gummy/apex
    my guess is its an ASOP thing bc those are ASOP roms.
    this is just a guess btw
     
  13. Porterhouse0

    Porterhouse0 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im running darkslidr 4.1 blurry....which btw I HIGHLY recommend...sweet theme....stable as can be...full functionality...fast...and I've had every rom installed...loving darkslide. Plus update coming tonight



    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  14. hexon

    hexon Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I figured it out. You have to have a "screen on" profile as well. I didn't have to do this with setcpu on my d1, so didn't even cross my mind on my d2.
     
  15. devinhfox

    devinhfox Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Apex and gummy are not aosp roms. They use the motorola framework, but the google apps are built from src I believe. Only aosp rom I think is ultimate droid, but that's got a bunch of problems for d2.
     
Search tags for this page
android governor not sticking
,

android overclock does not stick

,
android overclock will not stick
,
android wont stay underclocked
,
cpu setting not sticking android
,
how to make android cpu clock settings stick
,

oc on droid x wont stay

,
overclock won't stay android
,
overclocking won't stick nexus 4
,

setting date on android wont stick