1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Droid overclock settings question

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by AngelRyuxz, Feb 12, 2011.

  1. AngelRyuxz
    Offline

    AngelRyuxz New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Popping bottles in the ice do do do like a blizzard. Lol ok this is a overclock with what's he's name... Um J um 1 sec..............Still thinking.....80 percent done......... . .. .... ....moving file to brain ¢¡™~°=+»»»»»»»»».......99 percent done......... ...... ..... .......locating memory of the file database.... ..... B drive:/brain/thoughts/saved profiles/memory loading 100%.

    Jrummy app question. I can set at boot ondemand with min at 400mhz and max 1.2ghz but when I set it up for performance and restart it thinks it's set at 1ghz but when I open it to set cpu scaling it then starts to do what it was supposed to hit 1.2ghz. Same for profiles when set it will not work until go to set Cpu scaling
    after a restart. Everything works fine though if I do not restart. So why does it do this?

    Sorry for no space or commas U feeling crazzzzy atm. :p

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  2. AngelRyuxz
    Offline

    AngelRyuxz New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  3. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    You're right, it does that. I don't know why either but if you reset your Droid you might as well go right into the app and set it up.
  4. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    I recently changed away from this app and switched to quick clock....much better and it auto calibrates to your phone giving you safe over clock ranges

    Sent from a Liberated Droid 2 using the DF app.
  5. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    But to answer question you have to set up a screen on profile

    Sent from a Liberated Droid 2 using the DF app.
  6. AngelRyuxz
    Offline

    AngelRyuxz New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Quick clock, is that in the market? How much is it?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  7. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Like $2.45 or something....less than $3
  8. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Just make sure you FOLLOW the directions to the "T" to get the best results.
  9. AngelRyuxz
    Offline

    AngelRyuxz New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry but that app looks very complicated. I don't get it lol... Think I may just stick with that gay jrummy maybe he'll fix it.... I mean ondemand at 400-1.2-1.3 isn't that bad.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk