JellyBean for the LG Spectrum 2!

Discussion in 'LG Spectrum 2' started by asianflavor, Apr 23, 2013.

  1. asianflavor
    Offline

    asianflavor New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Momence, IL
    At least VZW is keeping up with this phone... Release should be sometime this week. Enjoy!

    Source
  2. maximum
    Offline

    maximum Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Thanks for posting this.
  3. JimiMack
    Offline

    JimiMack New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island NY
    Thanks, hope we see a CAB file for this as well. I always like to have the option of doing a clean fresh install.
  4. micrors4
    Offline

    micrors4 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Durham, NH
    Anyone else got an update? I checked today and their is one but it is only 12.2mb so I doubt it is JB.
  5. maximum
    Offline

    maximum Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Downloading 449.8mb right now.
  6. maximum
    Offline

    maximum Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Installing now.

    Firmware update
    Software update
    Optimizing 54 apps
    Complete.
    Then I did a factory reset. Just to make sure it was a clean load.
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2013
  7. ninelives1972
    Offline

    ninelives1972 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Updating now!!
  8. toleary520
    Offline

    toleary520 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm only seeing the 12.2mb update but when I try to run the update I get an error 0x13e. I've tried a factory restore with no luck, still having the same problem.
  9. ninelives1972
    Offline

    ninelives1972 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Done and working great. The phone seems even snappier than it was on ICS...Thanks LG and Verizon!!:icon_ banana:
  10. micrors4
    Offline

    micrors4 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Durham, NH
    Still only seeing a 12.2mb update, so does the larger one update to JB?
  11. danDroid
    Offline

    danDroid DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Likes Received:
    98
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Thanks for the tip! If anyone is having problems with this update, be sure to let us know.

  12. asianflavor
    Offline

    asianflavor New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Momence, IL
    Yeppers...gotta get the smaller DL first, then you will get the the 400+MB Jelly update. Hope everything been going good for ya, micro! Staying away from the law, ;)

    Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
  13. mordant80
    Offline

    mordant80 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Virginia
    anyone able to root on jelly bean??
  14. JimiMack
    Offline

    JimiMack New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island NY
    That was going to be my question: As I am now downloading now, has any one had any issue in rooting after the JB upgrade?
  15. mordant80
    Offline

    mordant80 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Virginia
    Let us know if you have any luck... i figure the root method for other lg jb phones will work, just haven't looked into it at all yet. I'm backing everything up right now. I'm going to do a full wipe before i update so i start fresh.
  16. JimiMack
    Offline

    JimiMack New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island NY
    My JB update did not happen. I downloaded the file, it went into updating firmware and after the reboot I am still on ICS. I guess it was because I have removed so many apps and files that I had it basically to a stripped down version of ICS. In the morning I will try a complete reset with the CAB and then try to JB update again.
  17. tjupille
    Offline

    tjupille New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    0x13E error

    I can verify that the upgrade is a two-parter: a small firmware upgrade and then a huge upgrade to jb. Worked fine on my wife's (stock) phone. On my rooted phone, not so much. The first upgrade went to 2% and than failed with "Error: 0x13E". I unfroze all the bloatware with Titanium and tried again; same story. Sooo, factory reset; no joy there either. Apparently, it doesn't *actually* reset the phone completely (a hint comes from the fact that it asks for root access when it reboots from the reset).

    Questions:

    1. What, exactly, causes a 0x13E error (nice, descriptive name, that)?
    2. How do I go about getting that upgrade installed?

    Thanks in advance!

    -- Tom Jupille
  18. toleary520
    Offline

    toleary520 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I kept getting the 0x13E error with the smaller update, restore, unrooted, did everything I could think of, could not get the update to go through. What did work for me was running the Verizon update utility that you can install once you connect your phone to your computer via USB. Ran the update from there and it went straight to jellybean with no fuss. Hope that helps out some people who are running into issues!
  19. JimiMack
    Offline

    JimiMack New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island NY
    How did you get that Verizon update utility to work, it does not seem to see my phone when connected.
  20. micrors4
    Offline

    micrors4 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Durham, NH
    Haha, so far I have been trying to lay low. I'll try rooting it tomorrow if no one else has tried it yet, to connect the phone it has to be in download mode so you have to boot the phone holding both volume + and - buttons until it shows on the a logo that says download mode. I wonder if those who have issues also had updated using the recover utility and the small update is conflicting with that because they are the same.

    Edit: I got the same error 0x13e and I think it might have to do with low battery, anyone else try updating with a low battery?
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2013
Search tags for this page

0x13e

,

0x13e error lg

,

android software update error 0x13e

,
err 0x13e
,

err 0x13e lg

,

err:0x13e

,

error 0x13e

,
jelly bean download free spectrum 2
,

lg spectrum 2 jelly bean

,
lg spectrum 2 os update
,

lg spectrum 2 update

,
lg spectrum 2 update download
,
lg update error 0x13e
,

lg vs930 jelly bean

,
vs930 jelly bean