Issue since ICS

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 4' started by AtariFX, Aug 23, 2012.

  1. AtariFX

    AtariFX New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone else losing their auto-correct as well as the "word selection" tray randomly? A reboot fixes it temporarily. Also, then using "double space" stops inserting it's period.
     
  2. txter

    txter Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's been ticking me off too.
     
  3. gaudenti

    gaudenti New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    me too . . .
     
  4. txter

    txter Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I guess pushing the OTA out before the soak test wasnt the best idea. I hope they put a patch out soon for some of these bugs.
     
  5. sangelopez

    sangelopez Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Since i've upgraded to ics i cant watch a livestream im not sure why. On GB i would watch streams on twitchtv and other websites but on ics im not sure why i cant watch a live stream theres also this message on top of a flash video it says "click here to download the plug in"
     
  6. moset

    moset Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Rural South GA
    Ratings:
    +15
    Wiping the cache partition corrected many problems on RAZR after ICS. Also wiping app data and cache might help.


    How about GPS locking in? Some RAZR folks are still having a long wait for it to lock on location.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  7. txter

    txter Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    As for streaming videos, ICS did away flash. They instead have built in support for HTML 5.
     
  8. AtariFX

    AtariFX New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are there official boards to post about bugs? This is really irritating me. I did a factory wipe hoping that would fix stuff but it hasn't. Is that the same as wiping cache?
     
  9. txter

    txter Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    A factory reset wiped your cache. If that didn't fix the issues then its an ICS problem and not some hiccups with your phone.
     
  10. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
  11. sangelopez

    sangelopez Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried downloading ics browser +
    and i downloaded flash
    but on the flash description it says flash is no longer available for devices 4.0 and up. i wonder why they would do that. thanks btw. any other ideas??
     
  12. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
    on icsbrowser+ use desktop agent
     
  13. dtalitho

    dtalitho New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know this seems random, and not really a problem, but I can't see my email as well with the black background & white type now used on my email preview. Also when you scroll it to see who sent you messages, the problem with the D4 of type bluring is SO bad. I have searched the settings to change the display to black type on white backgrund but so far no luck. Has anyone else found a way to fix that?
     
  14. DroidudeAZ

    DroidudeAZ Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Scottsdale AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    I used Chrome for a bit after the update, but I had trouble downloading my bookmarks & had trouble with enlarging the text. Chrome doesn't resize text well. You can't zoom in and resize the text. The text will only enlarge to the screen size. I downloaded ICS Browser Plus and its great. Text resizes as large as I would like and all of my bookmarks downloaded. The quick controls are awesome too. I can use all of my 4 " screen now.