Site issues

Discussion in 'Off Topic Forum' started by ilikemoneygreen, Jan 4, 2012.

  1. ilikemoneygreen

    ilikemoneygreen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    AZ, Superstition MTNs!
    Ratings:
    +15
    Anyone else getting a white screen with every word and random spacing? id post a portscreen but i cannot see the insert button cuz nothing from the site loads. its like this on my Nexus as well so im thinking the site is experiencing difficulty?
     
  2. ilikemoneygreen

    ilikemoneygreen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    AZ, Superstition MTNs!
    Ratings:
    +15
    View attachment 45340 from nexus... like this on PC as well...

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  3. metalspring

    metalspring Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,228
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    hermitage, pa
    Ratings:
    +24
    Yup, thanks for this post, I thought it was just me and I was going crazy trying to get the site to work right haha

    Supercharged tweaked Miui.us
    Primes deprimed kernel @ 1.2GHz w/ customized kickasskernel tweaks and 3g turbocharger
    19.9 linpack score
    1921 quadrant score
    Zoom zoom ;)
     
  4. Shadez

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,426
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +204
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    May have just been a server burp.. happens sometimes.
     
  5. metalspring

    metalspring Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,228
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    hermitage, pa
    Ratings:
    +24
    For over an hour or 2? Does this site use different servers for different areas? If so maybe just one of them is malfunctioning or something

    Supercharged tweaked Miui.us
    Primes deprimed kernel @ 1.2GHz w/ customized kickasskernel tweaks and 3g turbocharger
    19.9 linpack score
    1921 quadrant score
    Zoom zoom ;)
     
  6. Shadez

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,426
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +204
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    It could have been a number of things. The Administrators could have been working on the site or something else. If it's working now for you all is good. If it happens again, please let us know.
     
  7. ilikemoneygreen

    ilikemoneygreen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    AZ, Superstition MTNs!
    Ratings:
    +15
    Well I'm letting u know again. Lol. It was looking good for 10 min but we are back to all white again. It is a good time for sever issues though. Least its not in the day.
    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  8. Shadez

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,426
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +204
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    Ok yesterday the site WAS being worked on, this new info has been forwarded to the right people. Thanks!
     
  9. ilikemoneygreen

    ilikemoneygreen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    AZ, Superstition MTNs!
    Ratings:
    +15
    Thanks Shadez. You get a cyber hug. Better then a smileyface. :)

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  10. Trusstopher

    Trusstopher DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,610
    Likes Received:
    83
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Ratings:
    +84
    I'm right here with ya money. It hit me mid-day yesterday and I thought it had to do with the proxy at my work or the fact we are forced to use browser version that are at least a full version iteration behind what is current. I realized after I got home last night that I wasn't the only one seeing it (although, it wasn't happening on my machine at home??) and it is still like it for me this morning back at work.
     
  11. ilikemoneygreen

    ilikemoneygreen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    AZ, Superstition MTNs!
    Ratings:
    +15
    Im actually getting kinda used to navigating it. reminds me of like 1999 when the net was still noob. lol, droidforums should have a day where they purposefully go back to this. i guess that day is today :)
     
  12. Trusstopher

    Trusstopher DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,610
    Likes Received:
    83
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Ratings:
    +84
    Yay! I'm back to normal... for now!!! hahaha I was getting used to it, too. Best part was how all the pages loaded almost instantly.

    Don't know if you ever read XKCD, but one of my fav. comics they ever did was April Fools Day last year when they turned their entire site into a unix based site and filled with with hidden fun commands: guest@xkcd
     
  13. ilikemoneygreen

    ilikemoneygreen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    AZ, Superstition MTNs!
    Ratings:
    +15
    I'm still white on PC through 3 diff browsers and even cleared data in chrome with a reload right after. It is on with my phone though...weird.
    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  14. Trusstopher

    Trusstopher DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,610
    Likes Received:
    83
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Ratings:
    +84
    I think it may have to do with when specific servers refresh the data or maybe even when your DNS re-ups it's data. Could still be forwarding the wrong version site to you?
     
  15. ilikemoneygreen

    ilikemoneygreen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    AZ, Superstition MTNs!
    Ratings:
    +15
    Idk. I reset everything even the modem. Still retro. I shouldn't be playing right now anyway. Issue will go away eventually I guess. Troubleshooting comes later. :( now I can not be as distracted. :) tether it works btw. So I think your right.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums