1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Is there a dialer app that allows me to use my GV number to call out?

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by DJTURNz, Nov 3, 2011.

  1. DJTURNz
    Offline

    DJTURNz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I saw a post that a user said they have a Dialer App that lets them use their Google Voice number to make calls. I could not find such a dialer?


    What I mean is something that would call the GV number, and do all the prompts, and then enter the number to be called automaticaly.


    Does anyone have this app?
  2. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,477
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    GrooVe IP works in conjunction with google voice

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
  3. DJTURNz
    Offline

    DJTURNz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    GROOVE IP seems to be about using WiFi only to make calls.


    If I call my GV number from my phone I get "enter your PIN"
    Then, "Press 2 to make a call"
    Then, "Enter the 10 digit number, followed by the # key"


    I think that an app that takes over the dialer so that when I touch to call HOME, it dials ###-#### (GV No.) Pause 1234 (pin) pause 2(to place call) pause 10 digit number for home with # at the end.


    So the only number my phone ever dialed was my GV number.
  4. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    I thought you could do all of that by creating the contact and then edit the contact and add pauses, etc and the pin, etc. On my Bionic there is a button on the bottom left of the dialer that shows up when you enter the "phone number" field. That button has *#) on it and will give you a menu with Pause and other options.

    Good luck.
  5. rubiksc00p
    Offline

    rubiksc00p Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011
    Messages:
    1,377
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Somewhere on this amazing ball of creation!
    Why don't you just use stock?

    Open gvoice>settings>making calls> i'm assuming there are two options you'd be interested in. either check the "always use gvoice number," or "always ask."
  6. lepa71
    Offline

    lepa71 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just wondering if there is a way to make it per contact bases? Kind of, for this contact always use GV and other use regular dialer.
  7. Natey2
    Offline

    Natey2 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,339
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    That would be a nice option!
    I recall GV is not used if I omit the area code, but obviously, that is not going to work for other numbers.

    Sent from my unrooted DroidX using Tapatalk
Search tags for this page

groove ip wait pause

,

groveip pause

,

gv phone app takes over making call all times

,

how to pause groove ip