Improve Call Audio Quality

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by deolexrex, Jan 26, 2010.

  1. deolexrex

    deolexrex New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Central, Illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any one know about this?
     
  2. backlash

    backlash Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep. Was posted in the thread started by Viperboy, and a few other places.
     
  3. Bananachaos7

    Bananachaos7 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does this really improve quality? I cant even tell if my phone calls are bad due to reception or this programming feature. I did it anyways, and am hoping it will improve the call quality. I live in PHoenix Arizona, and I should have great coverage.
     
  4. deolexrex

    deolexrex New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Central, Illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, sorry about that...

    :redface:
     
  5. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    I don't have a problem with phone quality unless I use Google Voice. I did this and I didn't see a dime's worth of difference.
     
  6. BigMcGuire

    BigMcGuire Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    Ratings:
    +2
    I did this on my phone the day after I bought it. I can't say if it helped or not but I know I don't have any audio problems on either end (receiver/earpiece).
     
  7. NaterGator

    NaterGator Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Gainesville, Fl
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just a heads up I made this change and when I went home to Tampa I could not place a call to save my life. Incoming calls worked fine, but outgoing calls would never complete and it was driving me crazy until I connected the dots and changed it back.

    So it seems this is okay in most markets, but in a few it completely breaks things.
     
  8. backlash

    backlash Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can't say that I've noticed a difference.
     
  9. Istus

    Istus Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you run it again while you were down there? My understanding is that you can get your phone to communicate better with specific towers (ie: ones you use most often). Potentially you can lose some of the clarity if you are not near these towers since the phone is looking for something else.

    Running the program again will likely tell the phone to to start talking nice with the towers around it.

    I'm not an expert on this, but it is my basic understanding of how it works.
     
Search tags for this page
android improve call audio quality
,
enhance call quality android
,

how to improve audio for phone call

,
how to improve call audio quality phone
,
how to improve call quality android
,

how to improve call quality on android

,
improve call audio quality
,

improve call quality android

,

improve voice quality android

,
improve voice quality on android phone