DX Call Quality Hack

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by andylulzyou, Feb 4, 2011.

  1. andylulzyou
    Offline

    andylulzyou New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Works for Liberty 1.5!!

    http://www.techerator.com/2011/01/simple-droid-x-hack-can-greatly-improve-call-quality/

    Step 1.
    ##7764726
    Step 2. Enter 7 0's as the password (Zeros) Verify.
    Step 3. Select 04 Vocode
    Step 4. Select EVRC - B
    Step 5. Apply and Phone will reboot.
  2. Jaxidian
    Offline

    Jaxidian Team FreeMyMoto Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    Neat!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  3. Dawg72
    Offline

    Dawg72 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Yuma, Az
    Will this work for D1?

    Sent from my Sourcery using DroidForums App
  4. andylulzyou
    Offline

    andylulzyou New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've seen people saying it has, I'd say give it a try.. I think that worst that can happen is you get some sort of error message when trying to access the programming menu
  5. Porterhouse0
    Offline

    Porterhouse0 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    not sure what im doing wrong...the website is down and when i dial that number it says it isnt a working number then hangs up<---if im doing it right lol
  6. andylulzyou
    Offline

    andylulzyou New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  7. beckerfj
    Offline

    beckerfj New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Northern California-Bay Area
    I understand this is in Liberty 1.5, but is there anyway to get this for Liberty 1.0? I like to wait a little before flashing a recently released ROM and to be truthful, I just flashed 1.0 about a week ago. I am loving it though!
  8. FcoT
    Offline

    FcoT New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I bet you are pressing star instead of pound. I am used to using star for other settings, so I messed it up to. GL
  9. andylulzyou
    Offline

    andylulzyou New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    No it doesn't work for 1.0
  10. Morkai Almandragon
    Offline

    Morkai Almandragon New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    with the exception of getting into the menu due to dialer issues this should work with any phone not already using the improved codec. And if you can't get into the menu because of the dialer, there are threads on the net on how to do it.
  11. beckerfj
    Offline

    beckerfj New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Northern California-Bay Area
    I tried again making sure I used #. No go...

    I was afraid of this...I guess when I'm ready I'll jump onto 1.5. Thanks!
  12. Steady Hawkin
    Offline

    Steady Hawkin Fueling The Revolution Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Seattle
    Works as advertised, has anyone noticed a difference?
  13. andylulzyou
    Offline

    andylulzyou New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think things sound much crisper after doing it..
  14. ClumsyNinja21
    Offline

    ClumsyNinja21 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    Wife confirmed without me telling her I did something differently. So I will say it works good!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
Search tags for this page
##7764726 call quality
,
android pound star hack
,

how do i do the pound, star,pound star thing on my droid bio

,

verizon call quality hack

,

verizon star and pound codes