im messin up some how..whats the deal?

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by 93fuelslut, Jun 9, 2012.

  1. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Index of /ROMs/maserati/aokp

    I wiped everything
    Installed the 06_09 at the bottom of that link
    And then flashed the gaps at the very bottom of link

    When i boot up, the screen is dim and non responsive
  2. droidian1441
    Offline

    droidian1441 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Flash 06/08. 06/09 seems to have problems.
  3. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Nope..bad to
  4. tcrews
    Offline

    tcrews Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,354
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Lexington, SC
    What is the situation with your phone?

    Stock .219 with root and safestrap installed?

    Leaked ICS .200/.206/.208 with root and safestrap installed.?

    It's only going to work on Stock .219 rooted and with safestrap.

    You might just want to fastboot back to .219 and start from the beginning. Flash, root, install safestrap and it's recovery....create your backup of your unsafe system then enable safe system....wipe data/factory reset and wipe davlik-cache (under advanced). Install AOKP and gapps, reboot.

    Make sure you factory reset the "safe" system...preferably before the ROM install.
  5. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Yea I'm at stock .219 and not the leaked ics..that just seemed to complicated..
    I'm satisfied with my 05_12 its just that youtube doesn't even work and wanted to show people me at the motorcross track..
    I'll just keep goin down from 06-07..
  6. bdsullivan76
    Offline

    bdsullivan76 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    For youtube to work you have to turn on hq. All ics roms have that issue.


    Sent from my DROID4
  7. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    O ok..I found out that the gapps i was using was the problem(2nd to last on the link).
    So then I used the last the zip for gapps..bam!
    But then 6-08 and 6-09 won't catch data..tried everything
  8. cmacon888
    Offline

    cmacon888 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im having almost the same issue. Im running stock 219 with root and safestrap. When i first rooted it back in april i installed a rom but didnt like it so i took it off. I just tried agin this week to flash one of the ics roms and i keep getting stuck in a boot loop. Im certain that im doing all of the steps rights-switch to safe mode, wipe/factory reset, wipe cache, wipe delvic, format system-but to no avail. I cant figure it out, ive tried a couple of different roms, uninstalled then reinstalled safestrap 1.9 and whatever else.

    Also to note: safstrap wont mount my external sd, i only bring that up because after i rooted i had to wait until i received one before flashing and i dont remember having any mounting problems before.
  9. Moore2877
    Offline

    Moore2877 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    PA
    wipe /system is in mounts and storage.
  10. cmacon888
    Offline

    cmacon888 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah. I got that part. I only brought the ext sd up because it wont let me install/wipe anything from it
  11. davestrrr
    Offline

    davestrrr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi I'm having the exact same problem here. Which google apps file did you end up using that worked? I am using gapps-ics-201204029-signed.zip and having these exact issues.
  12. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    I used the 20120610 gapps..it booted up, but after 20min it wouldn't catch signal...so i restored my back up from b35.
    I never got ur pm...inbox was full...try again
  13. davestrrr
    Offline

    davestrrr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks. Don't worry about the PM, I was just bugging you about this info. Basically, I downgraded to the 5/29/12 version of the droid 4 cm9 mod and everything worked. I think there might be something wrong with the 6/9 version that is causing this dim, non-responsive issue.
  14. davestrrr
    Offline

    davestrrr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    After experiencing some 4G data connectivity issues, I read around these threads and found that the 5/19 version avoids these issues. So I now flashed the 5/19 version, and then connected to 4G OK. So, it seems to me like the mods are accumulating errors? First losing data connection, then later losing all functionality with a dim, non-responsive screen. I still appreciate the hard work being done to make these mods available, but given that the mods are getting worse by the day, perhaps we need some consolidated list of bugs in each version and which version to settle on.