I think I bricked my phone help please!!

blutc

Reaction score
so I finally figured out how to change the roms n i had ultimate droid installed n it worked fine a lil slow but fine... then i wanted to try the smoked glass n installed it n rebooted everything went fine but the phone only gets past the M logo then the ud ultimate droid logo repeatedly rolls on n off :( someone please tell me i can fix it!! thank u for anyones help sorry im a noob n dont kno alot i promise to leave it alone if it gets fixed

STIDRIVER

Reaction score
Try posting in the Rescue Squad section.. I had a similar problem and they fixed me right up :)

warrior21

Reaction score
Boot back into recovery and flash a previous Rom

Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk

warrior21

Reaction score
Make sure you wipe data when switching roms too. And ALWAYS make a backup :)
I hope he made a backup

jstafford1

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Twitter
jstaff79
You're not bricked...just in a boot loop. Like the others said try booting into recovery then wipe data and cache then reflash the ROM that should fix the problem.

And yes ALWAYS MAKE A BACKUP

OP
B

blutc

Reaction score
am i screwed if i didnt make a back up?? n how do i boot in recovery wen i cant get past the boot loop?? thanks for all ur help

kristoff125

Reaction score
Hold X while you turn on your phone, goes into SPRecovery, if you have that installed, then install a previous rom.
Not quite sure the options in the menu, but one says backup or restore or something of that sort, pick a previous rom, if not there's another way to reboot to stock, have to look it up for ya real quick.

There's a post that explains how verizon fixes your phone for you.

http://androidforums.com/all-things-root-droid/47349-now-you-can-live-without-fear-bricking.html