I think I bricked my Droid?

Matt_Torres

Reaction score
I was trying to figure out how to do a Nandroid Backup and next thing i know my Droid is off. I tried to boot it back up but it gives me the motorola M but thats it. It give me a black screen but the light is on still. What do you suggest? Keep in mind im kinda new to this stuff

djdzam

Reaction score
SBF restore.

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

Banksy

Reaction score
Boot into your Bootloader (Up and Power button) and flash the SPRecovery SBF file via RSD Lite, and you should be good :)

sci

Reaction score
can you explain this a little better, I am brand new to this , my m shows then it goes to boot 2c6c at top then about middle screen it says battery okay ready for programing connect to usb please help

Banksy

Reaction score
Things you are going to need.

RSD Lite 4.9

http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dr...s/Global_Drivers/USB_Drivers_32_bit_4.6.5.zip <-- 32 Bit Drivers

http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dr...s/Global_Drivers/USB_Drivers_64_bit_4.6.5.zip <-- 64 bit Drivers

http://bit.ly/RO_SPR_SBF - Recovery SBF File

http://bit.ly/MC1_CR_11 - Complete Root Update File.

======================================================================================================

Detailed Procedure:
Attach your phone to your computer.

Unzip the SBF file that you downloaded in Step 4 of "things you're going to need" above. This will produce the file MC1_A855_1282081087_Recovery-Only_SPRecovery_0.99.3b.sbf.