How to reset S3 counter the easy way?

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy S3' started by ponchonutty, Aug 5, 2013.

  1. ponchonutty

    ponchonutty New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Alright. I rooted my phone for a while mainly to use free wifi but soon realized my cell coverage made it a pita to do it. So, I decided to go back to original since I keep getting the droid update error. I've got everything back to normal now but my counter shows 4 and I want to reset it. What's the best, easiest way to reset it? The ways I have seen it on the net I have to go back and re-root it again to get into Super User mode. Is there a way to reset this with out rooting again?????
     
  2. bweN diorD

    bweN diorD Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,755
    Likes Received:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +74
    Current Phone Model:
    G2
    after looking into this, it appears the only way is to root and use triangle away.
    just google "reset flash counter without root" you will get plenty of confirmation.
     
  3. ponchonutty

    ponchonutty New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I did that and figured out that's what I more than likely will have to do. I was just hoping there was an easier way! Guess I should have looked into that a little further before resetting everything. Now I will have to do that again!
     
  4. bweN diorD

    bweN diorD Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,755
    Likes Received:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +74
    Current Phone Model:
    G2
    practice builds confidence :)
    but don't get too over confident, that builds bricks lol
     
  5. ponchonutty

    ponchonutty New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    LOL I hear ya. I probably will just leave it alone now. I am sure there's no warranty left anyways.
     
  6. ponchonutty

    ponchonutty New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, I am trying to unroot my son's phone and when I get to start the process I get "MD5 hash value is invalid" then says "CWM-Recovery-LTE-SGS3-v5.tar...... is invalid. What do I need to do?
     
  7. WillisD

    WillisD Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1
    Sounds like a bad download
     
  8. WillisD

    WillisD Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1
  9. ponchonutty

    ponchonutty New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yup. That was the problem. I thought I kept the file from when I flashed my phone but I guess not. I got another one downloaded and everything is fine.
     
  10. WillisD

    WillisD Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1
    Nice, hope you got it all fixed
     
Search tags for this page

easier way to reset the sensormatic counters?

,

how do i reset counter on sensormatic

,

how to reset flash counter on galaxy s3 that is no longer ro

,

how to unroot samsung galaxy s3

,

how to unroot samsung galaxy s3 us cellular

,

how to update samsung galaxy s3 without wifi

,

resets3

,

resetting counter, galaxy s3