1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

How to get to Liberty 2.01 from cm7?

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by CP6608, Jul 26, 2011.

  1. CP6608
    Offline

    CP6608 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can someone provide a course path to return to liberty 2.01? Do I need to sbf? I wouldn't think since I am already on a froyo kernel and such. But I also don't want to screw anything up. Any advice is greatly appreciated.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  2. Kasey Krehbiel
    Offline

    Kasey Krehbiel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Culpeper, VA
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/li...-1-stock-apex-cm7-etc-any-rom-liberty-gb.html

    You COULD try a wipe data/factory reset, followed by installing Liberty 2.0.1, but that probably won't work. You'll probably have to SBF.

    The above instructions will get you to Liberty 2.0.1 with a slight modification. After skipping activation, rooting and bootstrapping, instead of installing the 2-part GB files and LGB 0.x, just install Liberty 2.0.1 and reboot.
  3. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    You should be able to wipe data/cache/dalvik and install over CM7

    SSX v2.0
  4. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,932
    Likes Received:
    281
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    I wouldnt be afraid to try just doing the factory/data reset and just installing it normally. I have been switching between froyo based ROMs and CM7 based ROMs pretty successfully since they have hit the scene.

    As always I would be ready to SBF incase because you just never know.
  5. SupraRZ95
    Offline

    SupraRZ95 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    All good advice. The only way to really brick ur phone during a sbf is if there is a problem with the usb cable. But its very rare.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  6. pcpimp
    Offline

    pcpimp New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CBUS
    The cd option is the easiest way to sbf. Also about the usb cable I found that its important to use the one for your phone. I tried a different mini usb cable from a bb and had issues

    Sent from my DROIDX